Until 2013, we followed the NSW Board of Studies syllabus documents for the six Key Learning Areas (KLA) of:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE)
  • Science and Technology (S & T)
  • Creative Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDH&PE)

Our students follow the Archdiocesan Religious Education Curriculum with the accompanying student textbooks, 'To Know, Worship and Love'

The Australian Curriculum

All Australian states and the Australian Government have collaborated over the past few years to develop the National Australian Curriculum. Its development is being co-ordinated by the Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA).

Implementation of the Australian Curriculum remains the responsibility of the States and Territories of Australia. In NSW it remains the responsibility of the Board of Studies NSW.

Since 2013, the teachers have had extensive professional development in preparation for the introduction of the new Australian Curriculum, specifically English, Mathematics (implemented 2013-2014) and now Science, which we will begin to implement this year. The other new curriculum documents will be implemented in coming years.