Key Learning Areas

The Primary School syllabus contains seven Key Learning Areas. They are:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • History and Geography
  • Science and Technology
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education. (PDHPE)
  • Creative Arts-Visual Arts-Performing Arts

The seven academic Key Learning Area programs are based on the New South Wales Board of Studies syllabus documents. Religious Education is based on the Sydney Archdiocese syllabus "Celebrating Our Journey".

Each of the Key Learning Areas contains various strands to be covered throughout each stage of learning. Integration occurs when feasible. There are set outcomes expected to be achieved throughout a particular year of learning. The outcomes for all of the above Key Learning Areas include Knowledge and Understanding, Skills, Values and Attitudes​.

Homework Policy

Extra Curriculum Activities 

Curriculum Letters Term 1 2020


Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6