For Parents‎ > ‎


Key Learning Areas
NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA)
The Key Learning Areas from the NSW Education Standards Authority are:
  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science and Technology
  • Creative Arts
  • Human Society and its Environment (HSIE)
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for developing Kindergarten to Year 12 syllabuses for NSW schools.

 Kindergarten to Year 6 (K–6) includes four stages of learning.
  • Early Stage 1–Kindergarten
  • Stage 1–Year 1 and Year 2
  • Stage 2–Year 3 and Year 4
  • Stage 3–Year 5 and Year 6

Religious Education
At Holy Cross Catholic School, we acknowledge that parents are the first Religious Educators of their children. the teachers work closely with the parents and the wider parish community in educating and leading the children to be nurtured in the Catholic faith. We recognise the importance of the Religious Education Program being an integral part of the teaching and learning the importance of partnership between family, school and Parish. 

The Religious Education curriculum for schools in the Archdiocese of Sydney is followed and the supporting text 'To Know Worship and Love' is implemented for Kindergarten to Year 6. 

Quick Links: