Pleasant Valley High School - Spartan Assembly
 Welcome to Spartan Assembly's website! 

Here you will find announcements, meeting agendas, a calendar, and much more! 

Spartan Assembly Calendar of Events
View Our Events Calendar HERE

Get Involved in the State Student Council Project!

Help PVHS Spartan Assembly fundraise for the Native Fund - Iowans Helping Iowans to help Iowa veterans, hospitalized children and natural disaster victims! Our two main goals are to get online volunteer sign-ups and monetary donations (checks made out to PVHS that will then be forwarded to The Native Fund). Donations and sign-ups will be sent to the state in our name and the school in the state with the most volunteer sign-ups and money collected will get a visit from Ashton Kutcher and Dallas Clark during an assembly!

How to help:

  • Visit the website for volunteer sign-ups and put in your name for The Native Fund email list/volunteer pool. Select Pleasant Valley High School as your affiliation so we get credit. Your sign up means you’ll be contacted in the case of disaster in Iowa when more volunteers are needed to help. Your sign up does not mean a commitment to actually volunteer.

  • Make a monetary donation. Have your student bring a cash or check donation (made out to PVHS) to the high school with The Native Fund as the memo. Spartan Assembly members will be giving out free t-shirts and cookies to those who donate at lunch on 2/2 and 2/3.

Have your student visit Sparbucks coffee bar during the week of February 6th - 10th. We will be giving out free t-shirts February 6th to 10th at Sparbucks to anyone who donates $5 or more to the cause!

Spartan Assembly Members 2016-2017
9th graders: Quinn Budde, Isabella Hengl, Margaret Huang, Noah Humphries, Aabha Joshi, Kadin Kruse, Amulya Pillutla, Prakruti Pancholi 

10th graders: Susan Anil, Alton Barber, Vashista Chintalapalli, Ruth Davidson, Sujay Marisetty, Natalie Murphy, Angela Pandit, Alyssa Paulson

11th graders: Rebecca Abdullah, Haley Germain, Vivek Joshi, Ramya Kumar, Jack Lynn, Collin Smith, Keshav Wagle, Sophia Xiao, Nicholas Yanek 

12th graders: Samina Abdullah, Vincent Gnad, Christian Jones, Ellie Kurth, Patrick McMonagle, Maci Noack,Isaac Sears

Executive Team
President: Jarrin Flores
Vice-President: Cecily Clark
Treasurer: Emma Horsfield
Secretary: Emma Gellerstedt  

2015-2016 Award Winners:
9th grade member of the year: Angela Pandit
10th grade member of the year: Emma Horsfield
11th grade member of the year: Jarrin Flores
12th grade member of the year: Kendall Beardsley
Most Improved: Vashi Chintalapalli
Most Creative: Allie VanRaalte
Work Horse: Cecily Clark 

Pictured below are 2014-2015 award winners
Subpages (1): 2012-2013 Events