Student Affairs‎ > ‎Health & Safety‎ > ‎

Health Insurance

State and Federal Health Care Resources:

    US Health Care Marketplace
https://www.healthcare.gov/
        Click here for more information on the affordable care act

    NY State of Healthhttps://nystateofhealth.ny.gov/

    Medicaid - http://www.medicaid.gov/

    Medicare - http://www.medicare.gov/

Health Insurance Companies offering private and US Health Care Marketplace plans:

    Affinity Health Plan - http://www.affinityplan.org
       
    Emblem Health - http://www.emblemhealth.com/

    Empire Blue - https://www.empireblue.com/individual-and-family/new-york-health-insurance/

    Fidelis Carehttp://www.fideliscare.org/

    Health First - http://healthfirst.org/health-insurance/

    United Health Care - http://www.uhc.com

Other Resources:

    American College Student Association - https://www.uhcsr.com/acsa
            The staff at ACSA selects the best insurance resources for:
            · Students who are no longer covered by parents,
            · Students who are in transition from college to the workplace
            · International students who need visa compliant coverage,
            · Grad students or students who are married, and
            · Students who need temporary coverage.
            · Domestic students traveling abroad    

    
    Freelancers Union
http://www.freelancersunion.org/
   
    Access NYC - https://a069-access.nyc.gov/ACCESSNYC/application.do

    Fractured Atlas - http://www.fracturedatlas.org/
   
    Medical Fundraising - http://www.healthline.com/health/online-medical-fundraising

    Supplemental Security Income (SSI) - http://www.ssa.gov/oact/cola/SSI.html
            - SSI provides assistance to people who are blind or disabled and meet federal income and disability guidelines.
            - It is not a health insurance program, but if you qualify for SSI, you will also qualify for Medicaid in New York State.

International Students - Health Care Reasources:

    Compass Benefits Group - http://www.compassbenefits.com/

    ISO Student Health Insurance - https://www.isoa.org/

    International Student Insurance - http://www.internationalstudentinsurance.com/

    Study USA-HealthCare - https://my.travelinsure.com/studyusa/

    International Student Protection - http://intlstudentprotection.com


   
Comments