Welcome to Mrs. Conlan's Religion Page

Contact Information:
Phone: 281-358-5523 (Please leave a message.)
St. Martha Catholic School -Kingwood, TX
School Website: www.stmarthacs.org

Upcoming Tests & Projects: 
Grade 5  There will no more tests for the year
Have a great summer.                                       

Grade 6 - Final Exam - Thursday May 25                                                                                                                          
 Grade 7 - Final Exam - Thursday May 25         
Grade 8 - Congratulations and God bless you as you move to your high school career!                          

Study Games on Finding God website

www.findinggod.com 2013 edition 

All classes should know the Joyful Mysteries.

  1. The Annunciation
  2. The Visitation
  3. The Nativity or The Birth of Christ
  4. The Presentation
  5. The Finding in the Temple
All classes should know the Sorrowful Mysteries.
  1. The Agony in the Garden
  2. The Scourging of Jesus
  3. The Crowning of Jesus With Thorns
  4. The Carrying of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion
Grades 7, & 8 should know the Glorious Mysteries.
  1. The Resurrection
  2. The Ascension
  3. The Coming of the Holy Spirit
  4. The Assumption
  5. The Coronation of Mary, Queen of Heaven and Earth
Grades 7&8 will know the Luminous Mysteries/Mysteries of Light.
  1. The Baptism of Jesus in the River Jordan
  2. The Wedding Feast of Cana
  3. The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God
  4. The Transfiguration of Jesus
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist
Grades 6-8 should know and Grade 5 now knows
The Act of Faith 
O my God, I firmly believe that You are one God in three divine Persons, 
Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
I believe that Your divine Son became man and died for our sins 
and that He will come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe these and all the truths which the Holy Catholic Church teaches, 
because You have revealed them and You  can neither deceive nor be deceived.
In this faith I intend to live and die. 

This prayer can be found in the back of the student planner.

Grades 6, 7, & 8 should know 
The Act of Hope

Oh my God, relying on Your almighty power and infinite mercy and promises, 
I hope to obtain pardon of my sins, 
the help of your grace, 
and life everlasting 
through the merits of Jesus Christ, 
my Lord and Redeemer.    
In this hope I intend to live and die. Amen

Grades 7 & 8 ONLY should know 
The Act of Love
O my God, I love You above all things, 
with my whole heart and soul,
because You are all-good and worhty of all love.
I love my neighbor as myself for the love of You.
I forgive all who have injured me, and ask pardon of all whom I have injured. 
In this love, I intend to live and die.

This prayer can be found in the back of the student planner.

"The mission of St. Martha Catholic School is to provide a quality education 
sharing in the total Catholic formation of each person by developing mind, heart, and spirit."