Welcome

Thank you for visting the website of St.Lawrence Church serving the Anglican parish of Warkworth.

Please feel free to browse through our information pages, read our latest news, or view our photo albums. 

For our services, see Worship and events please see our Events Calendar.

If you wish to contact us please click on  'Contacting Us', complete the short form and send us an email. Alternatively you can contact the curate, Rev. Christine Shield, directly on
 01665 711141 or by email at rev.christineshield@gmail.com.

Safeguarding
The care and protection of children, young people and vulnerable adults involved in Church activities is important. The Parochial Church Council of St Lawrence have adopted The House of Bishops 'Promoting a Safer Church; Safeguarding Policy Statement'.
Further details of the Parish approach can be found under Safeguarding .
If you have any concerns about safeguarding you can find details  of who to speak to also under Safeguarding

Announcements

Licensing of the Reverend Helen O'Sullivan

All are welcome to the Licensing by the Bishop of Newcastle
and Installation by the Archdeacon of Lindisfarne of the
Reverend Helen O'Sullivan as Priest in charge of the Parishes.
            St Lawrence Church Warkworth
     at 7.30pm on Monday 30th September 2019


Tea and Talk
Come and have a chat and a cuppa at these popular afternoons.
Every Monday 2.30pm to 4pm 

Messy Church - dates for 2019/2020

Messy Church will take place on the following dates:

 2019/20

Sunday,6th October

Sunday, 3rd November

Sunday, 1st December

Sunday, 12th January

Sunday, 9th February

Sunday, 15th March

Friday, 10th April

Sunday, 17th May

Sunday, 14th June

Sunday, 12th July