Call for Papers‎ > ‎


Software Engineering Track (SET 2015)


CIbSE (former IDEAS) is the leading research forum on Software-Engineering in Iberoamerica. The main objectives of this conference is to promote high-quality scientific research in Iberoamerican countries, supporting the researchers in this community to publish and discuss their work, also fostering collaboration and cross-fertilization among research initiatives including other international geographical areas. Building over the experience with 17 successful previous editions, this edition, CIbSE 2015 will be held in Lima, Perú.

The Software Engineering Track 2015, called SET 2015, is a forum for researchers and practitioners to report and discuss new research results in the specific area of Software Engineering, bringing together Latin America’s academic, industrial and commercial communities. All contributions will be peer reviewed. More information about SET 2015 can be found in


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Languages, methods, processes, and tool
  • Software Processes: Modeling and Management
  • Reverse engineering and software system modernization
  • Software evolution and maintenance
  • Model-driven engineering
  • Models@run.time
  • Proof, verification, and validation
  • Quality, measurement, and assessment of products and processes
  • Automatic software generation
  • Formal methods applied to software engineering
  • Integration with human-computer interaction
  • Software product families and variability
  • Software reuse
  • Ontology applied to software engineering
  • Software engineering for Peer-to-peer (P2P) systems
  • Software and service-oriented architectures
  • Search-based software engineering
  • Web engineering and Web services
  • Software Engineering for Self-Adaptive and Autonomous Systems


        Abstractcs submission    :     Still open until December 21, 2014

        Paper submission            :     December 21, 2014

        Notification                     :     February 11, 2015

        Camera-Ready                :     February 23, 2015


Hugo Vega, Universidad Ricardo Palma, Peru
Ernesto Cuadros, Universidad Católica San Pablo, Peru

João Araújo, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Nelly Condori-Fernandez, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Toacy Oliveira, UFRJ, Brazil


Authors are invited to submit Papers in English, Portuguese, and Spanish (max. 14 pages) as per the LNCS style , and submitted via the  EasyChair These submissions may be accepted for presentation as long papers, short papers, or posters, whose final quality will be supervised by the program committee. Acceptance will be based on originality, contribution to the area, quality of the paper, and ability to generate discussion. All the accepted papers will be published by the organization in a book with ISBN number. Additionally, papers will be indexed by DBLP. The best paper will receive an award. We are working to publish the best papers in an international journal special issue.


Adelaide Bianchini, Universidad Simón Bolivar, Venezuela

Agustina Buccella, Universidad Nacional del Comahue Argentina

Alejandra Garrido, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina

Antonio  Brogi, University of Pisa, Italy

Beatriz Marín,  Universiad Diego Portales, Chile

Claudia Pons, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina

Coral  Calero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain

Daniel Riesco , National University of San Luis, Argentina

Daniela  Godoy, ISISTAN Research Institute, Argentina

Diego Vallespir,  Universidad de la República Uruguay

Eduardo Fiqueredo, UFMG, Brasil

Elena  Navarro,  University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain

Ernest Teniente, Unversitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Ernesto   Pimentel, University of Malaga, Spain

Estefanía  Serral, Universidad Técnica de Viena, Austria

Eugenio Scalise, UCV, Venezuela

Fabio M Costa, UFG, Brasil

Fernando Brito e Abreu, ISCTE-IUL, Portugal

Fernando Castor, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brasil

Francisco Ruiz, University of Castilla la Mancha, Spain

Francisco A. C. Pinheiro, Universidade de Brasilia, Brasil

Gabriel Tamura, Icesi, Colombia,

Gaston    Mousques, Universidad ORT, Uruguay

Gonzalo  Rojas,  Universidad de Concepción, Chile

Gustavo Rossi, LIFIA, Argentina

Hernán Astudillo, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile

Ingrid Nunes, UFRGS, Brasil

Javier González Huerta, Valencia, Spain

Javier Pereira, Universidad Diego Portales, Chile

Jesus Garcia-Molina, Universidad de Murcia, Spain

Judith Barrios, ULA, Venezuela

João Falcão e Cunha, Universidade do Porto, Portugal

Jose Norberto Mazon, Universidad de Alicante, Spain

Kleinner Farias, Unisinos, Brasil

Juan Hernandez, Quercus Software Engineering Group, Spain

Juan Pablo Carvallo, Universidad del Azuay, Ecuador

Luca Cernuzzi, Universidad Católica, Paraguay

Luis Olsina, Universidad Nacional La Plata, Argentina

Marcio Barros, UNIRIO, Brasil

María  Cecilia  Bastarrica, Universidad de Chile, Chile

Maria Lencastre, UPE, Brasil

Miguel Katrib, Universidad de la Habana,  Cuba

Norah M. Villegas, Icesi, Colombia

Raquel Anaya,  Universidad EAFIT, Colombia

Raul Mazo, Paris 1, Francia

Renata Araujo, UNIRIO, Brasil

Regina Braga, UFJF, Brasil

Renata Guizzardi, Univ. Federal do Espirito Santo, Brasil

Ricardo  Soto, Pontificia  Univ.  Católica de Valparaíso Chile

Ricardo Gacitua, Chile

Ricardo Ramos, Univasf, Brasil

Rodrigo  Bonifacio, Universida de Brasilia, Brasil

Rosana Braga, Univ. Sao Paulo, Brasil

Roxana  Giandini, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina

Thais Batista, UFRN Brasil

Vicente Pelechano, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

Victor  Santander, Universidad Estadual do Oeste do Paraná, Brasil

Vitor Souza, FUES, Brasil

Xavier Franch, UPC, Spain

Web Master,
Nov 12, 2014, 8:42 PM