College Information Websites

COLLEGE INFORMATION SITES

College Board (SAT, AP, PSAT info) – www.collegeboard.com

Compress Prep (SAT Subject test info) http://www.compassprep.com/admissions_req_subjects.aspx

Peterson’s – www.petersons.com

Princeton Review – www.review.com

Adventures in Education (college planning, scholarship search) – www.aie.org

College Navigator – www.nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator

SUNY website – www.suny.edu

CUNY website – www.cuny.edu

NYS Private Colleges – www.nycolleges.com

Quick College Search – www.mycollegeguide.org

College Info – www.collegedata.com

Accredited Business Programs – www.aacsb.edu

Test Optional Schools – www.fairtest.org

College Fair Information - www.longislandcollegefairs.com

College Atlas - www.collegeatlas.org

"Essays that Worked" - http://apply.jhu.edu/apply/essays.html

 

VIRTUAL TOURS

www.campustours.com

www.collegesurfing.com

www.welcometocollege.com

FINANCIAL AID INFORMATION

FAFSA – www.fafsa.ed.gov

CSS Profile – www.collegeboard.org/profile

Finaid – www.finaid.org

Fastweb (scholarship search) – www.fastweb.com

All Student Loan – www.allstudentloan.org

Wired Scholar (Sallie Mae) – www.wiredscholar.com

Saving for College (529 plans info) – www.savingforcollege.com

US Government Benefits – www.govbenefits.gov

Direct Loan Home Page – www.ed.gov/directloan

Federal Trade Commission – list of scholarship scams – www.ftc.gov/scholarshipscams

NYS Higher Education Service Corp. – www.hesc.org

NYS Financial Aid Administrators Association – www.nysfaaa.org

Student Loans – www.salliemae.com

Loan Calculator – www.finaid.org/calculators

Financial Aid Information - www.zinch.com

 

SPECIAL INTEREST SITES

Historically Black Colleges & Universities – www.edonline.com/cq/hbcu

Native American College Resources – www.hanksville.org/NAresources/indices/NAcollege.html

Catholic Colleges – www.catholiccollegesonline.org

Council for Christian Colleges – www.cccu.org

Hillel (Foundation for Jewish Campus Life) – www.hillel.org

NCAA (student athlete information) – www.ncaa.org

Students with Learning Disabilities – http://www.ncld.org/adults-learning-disabilities/post-high-school

Graduation Rates at Various Institutions – www.collegeresults.org

Combined BA-MD Programs – http://www.collegegrid.com/grid/index.php/Accelerated_Medical_School_Programs

 

COLLEGE APPLICATION SITES

www.commonapp.org

www.collegenet.com

Comments