Town Government‎ > ‎

Cannabis Committee

The Somerville Cannabis Ad Hoc Committee was formed under the direction of the 
Town's Selectmen.  As the state moves forward with implementation of Adult Use Marijuana municipalities are empowered to enact local regulation opting in or out of the various licensing classes issued by the state. The Somerville Cannabis Committee has been tasked with researching the laws, gathering feedback from the town's constituency and developing a representative ordinance for presentation to the town. 

Survey Questions and Results are below. Please also see the Planning Board Hearing Post for the Proposed Ordinance. 

2019 Meeting Minutes

Cannabis Committee (3 year term)                          

Heidi Bray (2021)

Claudia Fujinaga (2021)

Russ Gates (Secretary) (2021)

Michelle Hank (2021)

Jackson McLeod (Chair) (2021)

Evan Morrison (2021)

Larry Peaslee (2021)

Nicholas Pellerin (2021)

Doug Shartzer (Vice Chair) (2021)

Frank Terhaar (2021)

Somerville Clerk,
Feb 19, 2020, 12:05 PM
Somerville Clerk,
Feb 19, 2020, 12:04 PM