SBI 3U‎ > ‎

Daily Work

 Date Topic(s) Covered Homework
 Tues. Sept. 5 Course Intro *get parent signatures
* worksheet
* safety quiz Friday.  Go under the "course intro material" and review these 4 files:
safety rules
WHMIS symbols
HHPS
Safety Symbols powerpoint
 Wed. Sept. 6 Characteristics of Living ThingsAre you ready, questions 1-9
 Thurs. Sept. 7 Safety Symbols 
 Fri. Sept. 8
1.1 - 1.4 note
  pg. 20 #5, pg. 25 #2, pg. 29 #3,5

*Safety Quiz Monday
 Mon. Sept. 11Safety Quiz
Dichotomous Key activity
 
 Tues. Sept. 12 Finish Dichotomous Key activity - due by the end of class 
 Wed. Sept. 13  2.1 The prokayotes **Always read the section covered
pg. 53 #1-10, 14
 Thurs. Sept. 14 2.2 Viruses Unit 1 Project due Mon. Oct. 2
pg. 59 #1-3, 5-10
 Fri. Sept. 15 work period for projects 
 Mon. Sept. 18Virus/Protists Worksheets *Ch. 2 Quiz Thurs
Tues. Sept. 19Microscope Use and CareIf you didn't finish your drawings and calculations in class today, it is due tomorrow
*Bacteria prelab due Thursday
Wed. Sept.20Finish Microscope Activity & hand in 
3.1 The Fungi
 
Thurs. Sept. 21Quiz
Bacteria Lab
 Fri. Sept. 22Finish 3.1 Fungipg. 85#1-5
Test - approximately 2 weeks away
 Mon. Sept. 25 3.3 The Animals pg. 107 #1,24,5,7,9,12
 Tues. Sept. 26 3.2 The Plants pg. 95#,2,3,5
TEST - Thurs. Oct. 5th
 Wed. Sept. 27 12.1 Characteristics of Plants pg. 545 #1-4, 6
 Thurs. Sept. 28 12.2 Leaves worksheet
 Fri. Sept. 29 PA DAY TEST - Fri. Oct. 6th.  
 Mon. Oct. 213.2 and 13.3 Plant Reproduction TEST - Fri. Oct. 6th.  - moved the date due to the football game buy-out
 Tues. Oct. 3 Flower Dissection LAB 
 Wed. Oct. 4 Review period 
 Thurs. Oct. 5 Football buy-out 
 Fri. Oct. 6 Diversity Unit Test 
 Tues. Oct. 10 4.1 Nature of Heredity pg. 141 #1,4,6
 Wed. Oct. 11 Gattaca - exploring genetic biotechnology implications 
 Thurs. Oct. 12 Finish Gattaca 
 Fri. Oct. 13 Finish Gattaca and work on finishing assigment Gattaca assignment due Tues.
 Mon. Oct. 16 PA Day 
 Tues. Oct. 174.2 Asexual Reproduction pg. 151 #1, 3-7
*Ch. 4 Quiz Monday
 Wed. Oct. 18 4.3 Sexual Reprooduction pg. 160 #3-8, 10, 11
*Ch. 4 Quiz Monday
 Thurs. Oct. 19 4.4 Abnormal Meiosis pg. 166 #1-4, 9
 Fri. Oct. 20 6.1 DNA worksheet
 Mon. Oct. 23 5.1 Mendelian Inheritance Karyotype Prelab questions
 Tues. Oct. 24 Karyotype Lab - lab sheet 
 Wed. Oct. 25 Work period for projectGenetics Unit Test will take place sometime during Nov. 6 - 8. Exact Date to be determined soon.
 Thurs. Oct. 26 Work period for project 
 Fri. Oct. 27 5.1 continued pg. 193 #1-10
 Mon. Oct. 30 5.2 Variations in Heredity pg. 196 #1-10
Quiz Wed - on 5.1 and 5.2 punnett square problems only
Test - Tues of next week
 Tues. Oct. 31 Gummy Bear Genetics LAB - pg. 215 
 Wed. Nov. 1 5.3 Pedigrees and Sex Linked Traits worksheet
pg. 201 #1-5
 Thurs. Nov. 2 5.7 Dihybrid Crosses pg. 214 #1-7
 Fri. Nov. 3 Blood Typing Lab 
 Mon. Nov. 6 Review period 
 Tues. Nov. 7 Genetics Unit Test 
 Wed. Nov. 8 Intro to Unit 3
9.1/9.2 worksheet
 
 Thurs. Nov. 9 Project Presentations 
 Fri. Nov. 10 Project Presentations 
 Mon. Nov. 13 Documentary - Sugar Coated Good copy of answers due tomorrow
 Tues. Nov. 14 9.3/9.4  pg. 407 #1-4
pg. 411 #1-5
 Wed. Nov.15 9.5 Digestion in the Small and Large Intestine pg. 420 #1-9
 Thurs. Nov. 16 Guidance Visit Prelab on Google Classroom. Due Wed.
Quiz Tues - Ch 9
 Fri. Nov. 17 PA DAY 
 Mon. Nov. 20 9.6 wksht Ch. 9 quiz tomorrow
 Tues. Nov. 21 Ch. 9 Quiz 
10.1 Importance of Respiratory System
 pg. 439 #1-5

Test - likely to be around Dec, 8 or 11th
 Wed. Nov. 22 Starch Digestion LAB 
 Thurs. Nov. 23 Post Lab
10.3 wksht
 Quiz Tues - 10.1-10.3
 Fri. Nov. 24 10.2 
 Mon. Nov. 27 11.1 Need for a Circulatory System Quiz tomorrow
 Tues. Nov. 28 11.2 Blood pg. 486 #1-8
 Wed. Nov. 29 Health Technologies and Disease - In class Assignment 
 Thurs. Nov. 30 11.3 Blood Vessels  pg. 494 #1-7, 9, 10
Summarize the part on "the lymphatic system"
 Fri. Dec. 1 11.4 Cardiac Cyclepg. 500#1-8

Label and colour code heart diagram

Reminder - Test Dec 8th.  Review is posted under the Unit 3 section
 Mon. Dec. 4 Review Period 
 Tues. Dec. 5 Work for for Lab - Heart Rate and Blood Presssure prelab due Thurs.
*Prelab quiz for Fetal Pig on Mon.
 *See google classroom for the corresponding instructions and material
 Wed. Dec. 6 MCC 
 Thurs. Dec.7 HR and BP Lab 
 Fri. Dec. 8 TEST Fetal Pig Prelab Quiz Monday
 Mon. Dec. 11 Fetal Pig Dissection 
 Tues. Dec. 12 Work Period to work on project 
 Wed. Dec. 13 Fetal Pig Dissection Continued 
 Thurs. Dec. 14 Post Lab 
 Fri. Dec. 15 Work period for fetal pig project Due Thurs. Dec. 21 - on Google Classroom
 Mon. Dec. 18 NO SCHOOL - FLOOD 
 Tues. Dec. 19 Unit 5 Evolution
7.1 Biological Change over time
 pg. 287 #1-4, 8,9
 Wed. Dec. 20Work period for fetal pig project - as half of the class was away 
 Thurs. Dec. 21  
 Fri. Dec. 22 Talent Show 
 
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!
Enjoy your break :) 
 
 Mon. Jan. 8 Charles Darwin Documentary 
 Tues. Jan. 9 In class assignment - Charles Darwin *Evolution Test - Jan. 17
 Wed. Jan. 10 7.4 Evidence for Evolution pg. 303 #1-7
 Thurs. Jan. 11 Fossil Lab 
 Fri. Jan. 12 SNOW DAY 
 Mon. Jan. 15 7.5 On the origin of species
8.7 human evolution worksheet
 
 Tues. Jan. 16 7.6 Modern Evolution
8.1 Patterns of Selection
**REVIEW
 Mini-Test tomorrow on everything covered on Evolution, including today
 Wed. Jan. 17 Evolution Test 
 Thurs. Jan. 18 Finish Evolution Unit 
 Fri. Jan. 19  
 Mon. Jan. 22EXAM REVIEW - Bring your exam to class and I will gladly check it over for you. 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

Comments