Faculty Manual
CONTACT US

Effective December 1, 2017
https://www.slu.edu/the-office-of-the-provost/office-of-faculty-affairs/faculty-manual

Contact information for the leaders of assemblies representing the schools and colleges of Saint Louis University is available here.

The Faculty Senate Executive Committee nominates faculty members to serve on 9 of the 12 Board of Trustees standing committees.  Who are they?


MAJOR INITIATIVES

Joint Faculty Senate - Provost Task Force on the University Core Curriculum and Shared Undergraduate Experience

ad hoc Committee on Support and Promotion of Mid-Career Faculty

Compensation and Fringe Benefits Committee

Gender Equity Task Force

GREETINGS
Welcome. The Faculty Senate serves as the university-wide representative body for the faculty at Saint Louis University. It provides the foundation for shared governance on matters touching the academic mission of the university as a whole.

Senators serve as representatives of their constituent academic units, but also as university citizens. Thus, the Senate bears a responsibility to employ our best efforts to ensure that, through collaboration, the university honors the trust our students have invested in us. We seek to promote academic excellence, the long-term well-being of Saint Louis University, and our Jesuit heritage with its commitment to social justice.


Doug Rush, J.D., Ph.D.
Faculty Senate  President 
Associate Professor
School of Education
Fitzgerald Hall Room 206
3500 Lindell Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63103
Phone: (314) 977-2492
Email: Douglas.Rush@slu.edu


MEETINGS AND EVENTS
Agendas for upcoming meetings are distributed to Senators about two days prior to each meeting.

Meeting dates for 
the 2017-18 academic year

2017
Tue, Aug 22:  Executive Committee, 4pm

Tue, Aug 29:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm 
Cook Hall, AB Auditorium (link to meeting documents)

Tue, Sept 12:  Executive Committee, 4pm

Tue, Sept 12:  kickoff dinner, 5pm
Scott Hall (Law School), 12th Floor

Tue, Sept 19:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm
Learning Resources Center, Pitlyk Auditorium

Tue, Oct 10:  Executive Committee, 4pm

Tue, Oct 17:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm
Busch Student Center, St. Louis Room

Tue, Nov 7:  Executive Committee meeting, 4pm

Tue, Nov 14:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm
Learning Resources Center, Pitlyk Auditorium

Tue, Dec 5:  Executive Committee, 4pm

Tue, Dec 12:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm
Busch Student Center, St. Louis Room

2018 (locations TBA)
Tue, Jan 9:  Executive Committee, 4pm
Tue, Jan 16:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3;30pm
Tue, Feb 13:  Executive Committee, 4pm
Tue, Feb 20:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm
Tue, Mar 6:  Executive Committee, 4pm
Tue, Mar 20:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm
Tue, Apr 10:  Executive Committee, 4pm
Tue, Apr 17:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm
Tue, May 8:  Executive Committee, 4pm
Tue, May 15:  Faculty Senate meeting, 3:30pm



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Nadeem Parkar
Keon Gilbert
, Secretary

Find email addresses and phone numbers through