Home

Unless otherwise noted in class, homework is due the following day at the beginning of the class period.

Looking for something?

Click around and explore
OR
Try searching in the search bar.
***Do your best to solve your own problem. Use your eyes; use your brain. You can do it!!!***

HOMEWORK

Wednesday, November 14, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Harry Potter Vocab chapters 6, 7, 8, and 9
    -finish everything
        -READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!
        -due Friday
        -quiz Friday
Harry Potter- Chapter 6 Comprehension Questions
    -work on them
        -use the book on Google Classroom, check one out, or use your own

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Harry Potter Vocab chapters 6, 7, 8, and 9
    -finish Day 1
        -READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!
        -due Friday
        -quiz Friday

Friday, November 9, 2018- NO SCHOOL MONDAY!!!
-Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun. Enjoy your three-day weekend.
-It would be a good idea to work on your Harry Potter work from this week:
    -comprehension questions: chapter 3 and 4, chapter 5
    -chapter 5 wrap-up: picture

Thursday, November 8, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Harry Potter Vocab chapters 3, 4, and 5
    -finish it- due TOMORROW, quiz TOMORROW
        -READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!
-Chapters 3 and 4 comprehension questions
    -finish
    -discussion next week

Wednesday, November 7, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Harry Potter Vocab chapters 3, 4, and 5
    -finish it- due Friday, quiz Friday
        -READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!
-Chapters 3 and 4 comprehension questions
    -finish
    -discussion tomorrow

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Harry Potter Vocab chapters 3, 4, and 5
    -finish it- due Friday, quiz Friday
        -READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!
-Chapters 1 and 2 comprehension questions
    -finish
    -discussion tomorrow

Monday, November 5, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Harry Potter Vocab chapters 3, 4, and 5
    -finish Day 1
        -READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!

Friday, November 2, 2018- NO SCHOOL!!!
-It would be a good idea to work on your Harry Potter work from this week:
    -comprehension questions: chapter 1, chapter 2
    -chapter 1 wrap-up: letter and picture

Monday through Thursday, October 29-November 1, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Infographic Project Reflection
    -on Google Classroom
    -due Monday, November 5, 2018 by 9:20am
Check the comments on PowerSchool. If you have a zero for your infographic project (not the presentation), fix your link and turn it back in for credit BY THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2018 for credit.
The directions are on Google Classroom.

Monday through Thursday, October 22-26, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Check the comments on PowerSchool. If you have a zero for your infographic project (not the presentation), fix your link and turn it back in for credit BY THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2018 for credit.
The directions are on Google Classroom.

Friday, October 19, 2018
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.
Please note: any assignment in the gradebook from this quarter that is a zero will remain a zero at this point.

Monday through Thursday, October 15-18, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Independent Book Project (infographic)    PRESENTATIONS ALL WEEK!!!
        ***You picked your presentation date so BE PREPARED***
    -Links are due on Google Classroom
        -follow the directions on Google Classroom to be successful
CHECK POWERSCHOOL!!!
    -The quarter ends Friday 10/19
        -ALL zeros and missing assignments need to be taken care of BEFORE you leave my class on Friday.

Wednesday through Friday, October 10-12, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Independent Book Project (IBP) due Monday, October 15, 2018
    -we will submit links together on Monday 10/15 (ignore the guidelines on this)

Tuesday, October 9, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)

Monday, October 8, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)

Friday, October 5, 2018
Check PowerSchool.
    -If it's blue, click it for more info
    -Turn in missing assignments. If it's a zero, fix it.
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.

Thursday, October 4, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Theme Quiz Friday TOMORROW
    -notes due Friday TOMORROW
        -summary is on Google Classroom
Check PowerSchool
    -there are zeros online that aren't being changed by you.
        -Either you're not looking or you don't care

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Storybook poster due TOMORROW
    -be ready to show your poster to the class
Theme Quiz Friday 10/5
    -notes due Friday 10/5
        -we'll do the summary together tomorrow
Check PowerSchool
    -there are zeros online that aren't being changed by you.
        -Either you're not looking or you don't care

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Theme Quiz Friday 10/5
    -notes due Friday 10/5
        -we'll do the summary together Thursday
Check PowerSchool
    -there are zeros online that aren't being changed by you.
        -Either you're not looking or you don't care

Monday, October 1, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Check PowerSchool
    -there are zeros online that aren't being changed by you.
        -Either you're not looking or you don't care

Friday, September 28, 2018
Check PowerSchool.
    -If it's blue, click it for more info
    -Turn in missing assignments. If it's a zero, fix it.
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.

Thursday, September 27, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your Theme PDP Cornell Notes
    -NO SUMMARY!!!

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your Theme PDP Cornell Notes
    -NO PRACTICE OR SUMMARY!!!

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your Theme PDP Cornell Notes
    -NO PRACTICE OR SUMMARY!!!

Monday, September 24, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Finish and study your Theme PDP Cornell Notes
    -NO PRACTICE OR SUMMARY!!!

Friday, September 21, 2018
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.
55-Word Story
    -Due on Google Classroom by 9:20am on Monday, September 24, 2018.
    -Use the guidlines you were given in class
    -Use the Final Form checklist on Google Classroom

Thursday, September 20, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes
Check PowerSchool
    -Progress reports come out next week
        -Don't let zeros stay zeros!!!

Wednesday, September 19, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes
Check PowerSchool
    -Progress reports come out next week
        -Don't let zeros stay zeros!!!

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes
Check PowerSchool
    -Progress reports come out next week

Monday, September 17, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes

Friday, September 14, 2018
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.

Thursday, September 13, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes
    -notes due TOMORROW
    -Quiz TOMORROW

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes
    -notes due Friday 9/14
    -Quiz Friday 9/14

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes
    -notes due Friday 9/14
    -Quiz Friday 9/14

Monday, September 10, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your characterization notes
    -notes due Friday 9/14
    -Quiz Friday 9/14

Friday, September 7, 2018
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.

Thursday, September 6, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your plot notes
    -notes due TOMORROW 9/6
    -QUIZ TOMORROW 9/6
    -study using the "Vocabulary" page and your PDP Cornell Notes

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Study your plot notes
    -notes due Thursday 9/6
    -QUIZ on Thursday 9/6
    -study using the "Vocabulary" page and your PDP Cornell Notes

Friday, August 24, 2018
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.

Thursday, August 30, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Syllabus Quiz, round 2, TOMORROW!!!
Study your plot notes
    QUIZ NEXT WEEK!!!

Wednesday, August 29, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Syllabus Quiz, round 2, Friday!!!
Study your plot notes
    QUIZ NEXT WEEK!!!

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Syllabus Quiz, round 2, Friday!!!
Study your plot notes
    QUIZ NEXT WEEK!!!

Monday, August 27, 2018
KBAR (20 minutes)
Syllabus Quiz, round 2, Friday!!!
Study your plot notes

Friday, August 24, 2018
Go outside. Hang out. Relax. Have fun.
Syllabus signature due Monday, August 27, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018
Syllabus quiz Friday, August 24, 2018
     Study!!!
Syllabus signature due Monday, August 27, 2018

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Syllabus quiz Friday, August 24, 2018
     Study!!!

Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Syllabus quiz Friday, August 24, 2018
     Study!!!

Monday, August 20, 2018
Nothing! Welcome back!!!





'tis only this and nothing more...

Ċ
Kevin Laffin,
Aug 23, 2018, 8:27 AM
Ċ
Kevin Laffin,
Jan 19, 2018, 8:24 AM
Ċ
Kevin Laffin,
Jan 19, 2018, 8:26 AM
Ċ
Kevin Laffin,
Oct 23, 2016, 10:23 AM
Comments