"After 30 years of shooting, I assumed I knew all there was to know about 
concealed carry. I was blown away by Shoots Like A Girl's Utah / Arizona Concealed Carry 
Permit class."  Ira Schmeltz, Pitcairn Monroeville Sportsman's Club

Why do you want the Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearms Permit? Because, when combined with your Pennsylvania Concealed Carry Permit, you can legally carry your firearm in up to 38 states. This 5-hour classroom only course covers all of the laws, rules, and guidelines as required by the state of Utah's permit licensing bureau. With your Utah and Pennsylvania permits, you will be able to carry in the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington State, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
  • Course Fee: $99
  • Course Fee covers instruction, all course materials, fingerprint cards and fingerprinting services and 2x2 passport style photo. 
  • Course fee DOES NOT include the Utah Permit Application Fee of $49.00. 
  • Permit application fee should be made by check payable to the "Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification".
  • NOTE:  Your UT Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit training qualifies you to apply for the Arizona Non-Resident Permit. The AZ Permit Application Fee is $60.00 and separate payment must be made to AZ DPS when the application package is submitted.  All course and application materials for the AZ Non-Resident Permit are provided to you free of charge as a courtesy from Shoots Like A Girl however, there will be a $10 service fee for AZ fingerprinting. Fingerprinting for the AZ Non-Resident Permit will be completed at the same time as the fingerprinting for your Utah Non-Resident Permit.  The Arizona Non-Resident Permit provides you with one additional state in which you can carry:  New Mexico.  Please be aware that as of March 1, 2013, the state of Nevada no longer recognizes the Arizona Non-Resident permit as they have in the past.
  • Space is limited and advanced registration and payment is required! 
  • A private class for your group can also be arranged! Contact us at INFO@Shootslikeagirl.com or by calling 724-712-1648 for details! 
Please bring:
  1. Your driver's license AND your valid concealed carry permit for your state of residence
  2. A black ink pen and note taking materials.
  3. Your completed Utah Permit Application. The application can be obtained at http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/CFnewapp.html. Applications will also be available at class. Please be certain that you qualify for the Utah Non-resident Permit before you register for class.
Please note:
  1. Important changes effective 5/10/2011: If you are a resident of a state that has reciprocity with Utah or that recognizes the Utah permit, you must have a resident permit from your home state in order to get the Utah non-resident permit. This means that Pennsylvania residents must have their Pennsylvania Concealed Carry Permit before they may apply for their Utah Permit. If you do not have your state CCP at the time of your Utah class, you should hold your application materials until your PA permit arrives. You will need to include a photocopy of your resident CCP with your Utah application. 
Important links: