Board of Education

The Sevier County Board of Education has members representing five educational districts. The local Board of Education is a policy-making legislative body. The primary duty of the Sevier County Board of Education is to provide the opportunity for the best and most appropriate education for all children entrusted to its care. 

The next regularly scheduled board meeting will be held at 4:30 p.m. on March 12, 2018.

Board Members

Michael H. Oakley, 1st Educational District
Caton's Chapel
Greenbriar Alternative Learning Center
Jones Cove
Pi Beta Phi
Pittman Center

John McClure, 2nd Educational District
Boyds Creek
Pigeon Forge High
Pigeon Forge Middle
Pigeon Forge Primary
Sevier County High

Mark Strange, 3rd Educational District
Northview Academy
Northview Intermediate
Northview Primary
Sevier County High

Charles Temple, 4th Educational District
Gary Hardin Academy
Seymour High
Seymour Intermediate
Seymour Middle
Seymour Primary

Becky Barnes, 5th Educational District
New Center
Sevierville Intermediate
Sevierville Middle
Sevierville Primary
Sevier County High
Trula Lawson Early Learning Center

State Board of Education
Board Meetings
The Sevier County Board of Education meets on the second Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m. at the Central Office.
Meeting dates are subject to change.

2017 - 2018 Board Agendas & Minutes
 November AgendaMinutes 
 January Agenda * 
 February Agenda  
* Canceled Due to Weather Conditions

Board Meeting Archives
The Sevier County School System provides an archive of School Board agendas and minutes.  These documents can be viewed or downloaded from the Board Meeting Archives section of this website. 

Board Policies
The Sevier County School System provides updated board policies online immediately following the approval of any changes by the Sevier County Board of Education.  View or download these documents from the Board Policies section of this website.