Welcome!


Welcome to the Seattle Central College Faculty Handbook! For new members of the SCC community, we hope that you feel welcome here. For existing faculty, we hope that these resources are helpful for you, too. 

This is your one-stop-shop for everything you'll need to know about teaching at SCC, from Day 1 necessities (like copying syllabi and Canvas information) to Faculty Union concerns. Feel free to browse the Faculty Handbooks (listed by discipline/department), Useful Links, and New Hire Timeline on the left tab. 

One last thing: Consider joining the Seattle Central Faculty Collaboration Network (a.k.a. Pine Box happy hour regulars)!  We meet on selected Fridays throughout the quarter. To be notified of upcoming happy hours, send a blank email to: scchappyhour+subscribe@googlegroups.com


Faculty Handbook CLIP Committee: 
Melanie King - Melanie.King@seattlecolleges.edu
Mimi Aregaye - Mimi.Aregaye@seattlecolleges.edu
Risha Allen - Risha.Allen@seattlecolleges.edu
Shelley Douma - Shelley.Douma@seattlecolleges.edu
Sharon Spence-Wilcox - Sharon.Spence-Wilcox@seattlecolleges.edu
Joel Shaver - Joel.Shaver@seattlecolleges.edu
Mark Petterson - Mark.Petterson@seattlecolleges.edu