2019 Blue Yarmulke Person of the Year

at Chizuk Amuno Congregation in Baltimore
was a great success, with lots of ruach, recognizing our
honorees from the Baltimore and DC areas.

Honorees (left to right):
Lifetime Achievement Society - Michael Freilich
Beth Israel - Stuart Fine
B'nai Israel - Jonathan Salant
B'nai Shalom of Olney - Mitch Wasson
Shaare Tikvah - Howie Levin
Har Shalom - Keith Hartman
Beth Emeth - David Cerny
Olam Tikvah - Jordan Baker
Shaare Tefila - Michael Auerbach
Lifetime Achievement Society - Stephen Steckler
Amuno - Eric Beser
Shaare Torah - Ken Beecher
Beth El of Montgomery County - Ken Levine (not shown)
See more photos of the event here.

2019 Tidewater
Blue Yarmulke Person of the Year
March 10, 2019, Rodef Sholom Temple, Newport News, VA
Beth El Norfolk - Neil Rose
Rodef Shalom Temple - Barbara Gordon
Temple Israel - Cantor Larry Tiger

See tributes for past five years here.

Seaboard Retreat

June 8-10, 2018
at Capital Camps, Waynesboro, PA.
See more photos from the retreat here.

Blues Power Gala,
B'nai Israel Congregation, Rockville, MD
May 6, 2018

To view photo album of Blues Power Dinner and download photos, click here.

Tidewater Breakfast, Temple Israel, Norfolk, VA
April 15, 2018

Honorees and Presenters at Tidewater Breakfast 2018 (left to right)
Norman Soroko, Lifetime Achievement Award
Mark Berlin, FJMC International Past President, Presented Lifetime Achievement Award
Josh David, Rodef Sholom Blue Yarmulke 2018
Jonathan Longman, Temple Israel Blue Yarmulke 2018
Pam Gladstone, Congregation Beth El Norfolk Blue Yarmulke 2018
Bob Watts, First Vice President, Seaboard Region FJMC

To view the photo album from the Tidewater Brunch click here.

to see view
tributes for all honorees.


You can help the Abayudaya, Aaron Kintu Moses, and the Hadassah School
with a donation by clicking here.


Bob Watts,
Jul 21, 2017, 3:18 PM