Parents‎ > ‎

School Calendar 2019/2020

Scoil Shinchill 

School Calendar 2019/2020 

School Reopens Thursday 29th August 

Cake Sale/ Halloween Fancy Dress Fri 25th October 

Halloween Break Mon 28th October - Fri 1nd November (inclusive) 

Parent Teacher Meetings Wed 20th& Thurs 21st November 

Christmas Shows Tues 17th& Wed 18thduring school day 

(Junior, Senior Infants& 1st Class) 

Carol Service Thurs 19th December @7:30 

(2nd – 6th Class) 

Christmas Holidays Mon 23rd December - Fri 3rd January (inclusive) 

School Closure Fri 19thJanuary Staff In-service 

Midterm Break Thurs 20th February - Fri 21st February 

Confirmation Friday 13th March 

School Holiday Mon 16th March 

St Patrick’s Day Tues 17th March 

Easter Break * Mon 6th – Fri 17th April (inclusive) 

School Holiday Fri 1st May 

May Bank Holiday Mon 4th May 

First Holy Communion Sat 16th May 

School Holiday Fri 29th May 

June Bank Holiday Mon 1st June 

Summer Holidays Thurs 25th June 

* All schools will close for Easter on Friday 12th April which will be the final day of the school term unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Where contingency arrangements are required, a school authority may reduce the length of Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 8th April. 


Comments