Home

Welcome to Dr. Therese Davison's Kennett High School Performing Arts Page. 
Contact Information: t_davison@sau9.org * 603.356.4343, ext. 2121

2017

Wed., August 16  1:00-4:00 pm
Thurs., August 17 1:00 - 4:00 pm
KHS Band Room


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------





Blast from the Past
KHS Drumline as
WMUR's Hometown Heroes

Kennett Drumline.mp4


Music Director Dr. Therese Davison receives a
Paul Harris Fellow community service award
from the North Conway Rotary Club
for her work with Conway School District
music students and the MWV Community Band
 

Pictured: Dr. Therese Davison (l) and Stephen Jones (r), former KHS music student and Vice President of the North Conway Rotary Club

 January 2015
Fall 2017 Tentative Schedule

Wednesday, August 16 &

Thursday, Aug. 17                      Band Camp 1-4 pm

Every Thursday                          Jazz Band Rehearsal 5-7 pm

Friday, Sept. 8                            Required - Jazz Band at the football game, 5:30 – 9:00 pm

Saturday, Sept. 9                        Required – Block 3 Drumline only, Mudbowl Parade

Sunday, Sept. 10                        Tentative Required - Stage Band only, Mudbowl Clean Up

Friday, Sept. 15                          Required – Jazz Band at the football game, 5:30 –9:00 pm

Friday, Sept. 29                          Required – Band/Block 3 Drumline at the football game

Saturday, October 7                   Required - Band/P3 Drumline, Fryeburg Fair Parade 

Saturday, October 14                 Optional Mattress Sale Fundraiser

Friday, October 20                      Required – Band/Block 3 Drumline at the football game       

Friday thru Sunday - Oct. 27, 28, 29            

                                                   Optional – UMASS Band Day @ UMass, Amherst

Saturday, November 11             Required – Band/Block 3 Drumline Veteran's Day Parade

Wednesday, Dec. 20                  Required - Holiday Concert, 5:30 pm - All ensembles

Thursday, Dec. 21                      Required - Holiday Concert Snow Date - All ensembles

Jan. – Feb., TBA                        Required – TBA 2 basketball &/or hockey games

Saturday, March 10                    Required – Stage Band, Clark Terry UNH Jazz Festival

Both Drumlines Only:

Sunday, March 11                     1:00 - 6:00 pm, Tech Rehearsal

Tuesday, March 13                    2:30 - 8:00 pm, Dress Rehearsal

Thursday, March 15                   2:30 - 8:00 pm, Dress Rehearsal Snow Date

Friday, March 16                        5:00 - 10:00 pm, Performance

Saturday, March 17                    Noon until 6:00 pm, Performance

Friday, March 23                        5:00 - 10:00 pm, Performance

Saturday, March 24                    5:00 - 10:00 pm, Performance

Sunday, March 25                      Noon until 6:00 pm, Performance Snow Date

ALL:                            

Thursday, May 17                       Required - Spring Concert

Monday, May 28                         Required - Band & B3 Drumline, Memorial Day Parade

Thursday, June 7                        By Invitation -Tri-M Induction Ceremony

June TBA                                    Required – Band only, Graduation





-----------------------------------------------------------