Home

THE TALON 

HOPKINTON STUDENT JOURNAL

Devoted to the promotion of student art and writing.


   Welcome to the official website of The Talon, Hopkinton High School's student-run journal. Use the sidebar on the left for access to the current issue or to our archives. 

    We are constantly looking for writers interested in contributing to the journal as a regular; if you would like to submit your work, please contact the editors (see below). 

    We also welcome letters to the editor, especially in response to articles published in The Talon. Pieces suitable for The Talon include, but are not limited to, world and community news and opinion, points of view, reports, satirical and personal essays, and criticism. The Talon's Instagram, @talon_hmhs, publishes student photography.

_______________________________________________________


EDITORIAL STAFF:

Sam Needleman, Editor in Chief: sneedleman18@sau66.org

Cassidy Donohoe, Managing Editor: cdonohoe18@sau66.org

Owen Geary, Senior Editor: ogeary16@sau66.org
Kenny Andrew, Senior Editor: kandrew16@sau66.org

Simon Doneski, Web Manager: sdoneski18@sau66.org


CONTRIBUTING JOURNALISTS:
Andrew Knight: aknight16@sau66.org
Dominic Repucci: drepucci16@sau66.org
Jonny Arruda: jarruda16@sau66.org
Somer Bryant, Copy Editor: sbryant18@sau66.org
Hannah Wood: hwood18@sau66.org
Carley Kanter: ckanter18@sau66.org
Catherine O'Keeffe: cokeeffe18@sau66.org
Cooper Kimball-Rhines: ckimballrhines18@sau66.org
Clara Walling: cwalling19@sau66.org
Lily Tobin: ltobin19@sau66.org

STAFF ADVISORS:
Barry Gruttemeyer, Journal Advisor: bgruttemeyer@comcast.net
Kate LaClair, Journal Proofreader: klaclair@sau66.org
Danielle Meserve, ELO Coordinator 
& Account Manager: dlmeserve@sau66.org
Chris Kelley, Administrative Reviewer: ckelley@hopkintonschools.org