Cricket Houseleague

  W L
New Zealand13
South Africa04

RTMS Cricket Team-  Next Practice Thursday 2:40-3:40
Tournament is Tuesday, June 12th at Chinguacousy Park


South Africa




New Zealand

Emad 88

Aryan 61

Maha 67

Muhammad 71

Hamza 77

Usman 84

Haadi 67

Ibrahim 87

Ryerson 72

Haaziq 77

John 84

Shahzaib 69

Saad 88

Usman 85

Rayan 61

Aniket 67

Umer 72

Taha 78

Yatharth 62

Ahmed 77

Ahmed 86

Marwan 64

Abdullah 81

Mohamed E 84

Taha 88
Saleh 64

Raza 85

Noor 62

Jivitesh 68

Mehbeer 77

Khizar 78

Mateen 63

Sikander 77

Aditya 85

Arjun 61

David 83

Youssef 68

Zuhair 73
Humza 73

Basim 86

Saad 63

Armaan 69

Ahmad 77

Ismail 83

Akash 64

Yousif 81

Muhammed K 84

Navdeep 62

Hashir 84

Safa 67

Ibrahim 810
Shreyas 71

Abhinav 84

Raayan 62

Ahmed 69


Saad 87

Zayan 64

Anay 86

Sarthak 82

Shayaan 62

Omar 85

Sarah 67

Raayan 64
Qasem 71

Ksitiz 81

Saad A 84

Ahmed 67

Owais 71

Aarib 77

Moatasem 87

Aditya 64

Taheer 87

Faraz 63

Marwan 87

Saniya 67

Shaheer 810z



1 India vs New Zealand


2 South Africa vs Pakistan


3 Australia vs England



1 India vs Pakistan


2 South Africa vs England


3 Australia vs New Zealand



1 India vs South Africa


2 Australia vs Pakistan


3 England vs New Zealand



1 India vs England


2 South Africa vs Australia


3 Pakistan vs New Zealand


Thursday, June 21st

Australia vs India


Everyone else

Equipment Needed
Tons of pylons
6 Stumps
6 Bats
Many taped balls
3 scoreboards

 Game Structure:
-Toss between captains to decide whether to bowl or bat
-2 innings with 8 overs each
-Each bowler can bowl max up to 2 overs
-Any conflict during the match will be handled between the captains (NO ONE ELSE IS INVOLVED)
-Each batsman will play a total of 1 over and then the next batsman will come on strike. Once everyone has had their turn that batsman will go again if they were not out in their first over
-10 wickets for each teams

Ways to score runs:
-Batsmen must hit the ball and run to each other’s end of the pitch (from one end to the other), the amount of times you run is how many runs you score
-By hitting the bowl to the boundaries (a 4 or a 6)
(4: is hitting the bowl past the boundary after hitting the ground)
(6: is hitting the bowl past the boundary before it hits the ground)
-Other ways to score runs are by the following balls, no ball, wide ball, bye and leg bye
No Ball- is when the bowler passes the crease from where he is suppose to bowl or if the bowl is dangerous meaning bowled above the batsman's waist. One run will be provided
(2 No balls above the waist the bowler's over will be declared, BUT NO OVER RESETS)
Wide Ball- is when the bowler bowls beyond the batsman's hitting point (Beyond the crease on both left and right of the batsman). One run will be provided
(3 wide balls and the bowler's over is declared, BUT NO OVER RESETS) 
Bye- is where a ball that isn’t a no ball or wide passes the striking batsman and runs are scored without the batsman hitting the ball
Leg Bye- runs are scored when the bowl hits the batsman attempting to play a shot but if the batsman did not try to play the shot no runs can be scored

Ways to get out:
Bowled- The ball is bowled and hits the wickets with at least one bail off the wickets
Caught- The ball is caught by a fielder before it hits the ground
LBW (Leg Before Wicket)- If the ball hits the batsman's leg before the bat then an LBW is possible (In tape ball cricket, two LBW's have to happen to get the batsman out)
StumpedA batsman can be given out when the wicket keeper puts down his wicket while he is out of his crease
Run out- A batsman is out if no part of his bat or body is grounded behind the popping crease while the ball is in play and the wicket is fairly put down by the fielding side
Hit Wicket- If the batsman hits the wicket with his bat or body during the bowlers ball he is out
Hit The Ball Twice- If the batsman hits the ball twice even if it is to try to save his wicket its out

Subpages (1): RTMS Cricket