What is PTA?‎ > ‎

Meet our PTA Board

2019 - 2020 RJE PTA Board Members

Our board is made up of a unique mixture of individuals who have one main thing in common - we want to make our school and community a favorable place for our children and youth to grow and learn. We believe in the mission of PTA  and as we pool our talents together to provide practical support for our school, we truly strive to be a voice for every child.  Will you please join us?  We have a few vacancies on our board!



President - Alyssa Taylor  president@rjepta.org

Hello!  I am Alyssa and I have lived in Texas almost 12 years,  I am Native American, from the Navajo and Cree tribes.  I love dogs, geeky stuff and jalapeno anything, I have been a member of the RJE family for 11 years.  I have four kids, Mark who is 16, Brady who is 15, Jess is my 5th grader at RJE, and Oria is my three-nager.  I joined the PTA board back in 2008, (despite being an introvert, haha ), because I enjoyed volunteering, plus I was new to Texas and wanted to make some friends for my kids.   It was one of the best choices I have made for my family, we have made some great friendships here and through service to others I have found joy.  I am really looking forward to this year and to meeting all of you and your amazing kiddos! 




Secretary - Ashley Collins - secretary@rjepta.org

Treasurer - Laura Landrum - treasurer@rjepta.org

Parliamentarian - Amanda Lamouroux -  parliamentarian@rjepta.org

1st VP Family Programs - Lindsay Wood -  family_programs@rjepta.org

2nd VP Student Programs - Amber Dill -  student_programs@rjepta.org

3rd VP Membership - Rebecca Fitzgereld - membership@rjepta.org

4th VP Fundraising  -   OPEN - Good at rallying the troops? Number$ are your friends?  Email us, we need you!

5th VP Volunteers - Natalie Castro - volunteers@rjepta.org

6th VP Publicity - Chontae Feldman -  publicity@rjepta.org

7th VP Community Programs - OPEN - Like designing shirts?  Recycling and living green your thing? Email us, we need you!

Hospitality - Kimberly Nerpel - hospitality@rjepta.org

When I am not playing with my twins and baby boy, I love to sew, knit and play video games. I joined the PTA so I could volunteer and found it to be very rewarding. I liked getting to know the students better and showing the teachers my appreciation for them.








Appropriations - OPEN - Can you open an envelope and read it's contents to the board once a month ?  Email us, we need you!

Jag Dads - James Machuma  - jagdads@rjepta.org

Council Representative - Alexandra Vargas - council_rep@rjepta.org

Legislative - OPEN - Are you in the know with politics and education?   Email us, we need you!

Historian - OPEN- Like to scrapbook and take pictures? Email us, we need you!

K - 2 Teacher Rep - Monique Iglehart - miglehart@mckinneyisd.net

3 - 5 Teacher Rep - Morgan Montano - mmontano@mckinneyisd.net

Principal - Michelle Baumann - mbaumann@mckinneyisd.net




Comments