IEEE Computer Society Election Results: Results and Ballot counts
Congratulations to Hironori Kasahara elected as 2017 President-Elect and 2018 President
Hausi A. Müller was running for the position of
IEEE Computer Society 2017 President Elect and 2018 President
Please vote here   Election Dates: Aug 1 - Sep 26, 2016 CS Election FAQ
To be eligible to vote, you must be an IEEE Computer Society member as of June 30, 2016 CS Member Benefits
IEEE Computer Magazine  Election Position Statements and Biographies — HTMLPDF

Hausi A. Müller
Nominee 2017 IEEE Computer Society President Elect

Since computing is permeating every aspect of society, it is imperative that the IEEE Computer Society champions computing innovation to serve thought leaders worldwide for the benefit of humanity.

Over the years, I have exhibited strong leadership and commitment in many different roles as an IEEE Computer Society volunteer.  Serving on the Computer Society Board (CS) of Governors and on the CS Executive Committee as Vice President of the Technical and Conferences Activities Board, I gained deep insights into Computer Society governance including decision-making, accountability, and grooming the next generation of leaders. 

I am well prepared to serve Computer Society’s members as its President.
I kindly ask for your vote in the 2016 election for the position of IEEE Computer Society 2017 President Elect.

My Election Platform for 2017 IEEE Computer Society President Elect
My T&C Activities
My Experience