Welcome to 5S!

                            Agenda  

A busy week last week! We managed to go outside for some winter field games:
  

We had Mustache Day!

We enjoyed our free pizza lunch!

And our "Hard Hat for Hard Work" recipient was Kayla! Awesome work habits!

Monday, November 20

1. Library Tuesday

Tuesday, November 21

1. Zed Science Assembly Wednesday @ 1:30


Wednesday, November 22

1

Thursday, November 23

1. Science Tri-folds due Friday


Friday, November 24

1



Contacting Mr. Shilling
I can be reached in the following ways:

⇒ phone 403-348-0050

⇒ email kevin.shilling@rdpsd.ab.ca

⇒ written notes sent with the student

⇒ using the “Chat” function on Remind

⇒ stop by the classroom to visit or to volunteer

I will make every attempt to get back to you within 24 hours, or by Monday if a message is left on a weekend.







               










  • Monday, November 20 - Sigmund Brouwer Author Visit @ B3
  • Monday, November 20 - Parent Council Meeting @ 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - Zed Science Assembly @ 1:20
  • Wednesday, November 29 - Hot Lunch (Extreme Pita)
  • Friday, December 1 - School Colours day
  • Monday, December 4 - Christmas Market
  • Tuesday, December 5 - Report Cards posted online
  • December 5 to December 9 - Scholastic Book Fair in the Library
  • Thursday, December 7 - Parent-Student-Teacher Conferences 1-8 pm
  • Friday, December 8 - No School!
  • Friday, December 15 - Red and Green Day
  • Thursday, December 21 - Christmas Concert
  • Friday, December 22 - PJ and Movie Day & 2:25 Dismissal
  • December 23 to January 7 - Christmas Break
  • Monday, January 8, 2018 - Classes Resume


HOUR OF CODE
Sylvan Learning is putting ion a display in Parkland Mall to support the Hour of Code in early December. Here is their poster, which explains it all. Students who stop at their display will get to experience different types of coding sites and activities. As this is part of our PBL this year, I encourage families to check it out.