Bulldog Counseling Staff

Linda Taylor - Lead Counselor - linda.taylor@rcisd.org
Matt Wheatley- Alpha House Counselor (A-Go) - matt.wheatley@rcisd.org
Sarah Thrash - Beta House Counselor (Gr-O) - sarah.thrash@rcisd.org
Kelly Jones - Gamma House Counselor (P-Z) - kelly.jones@rcisd.org
Tracey Christian - At-Risk/504 Counselor (12th) - tracey.christian@rcisd.org
Anna Knutson - Testing Coordinator/504 Counselor (9th-11th) - anna.knutson@rcisd.org

It's Fall Y'all!

Freshmen Class Visits PowerPoint
Freshmen class visits happened in mid November.  View the PowerPoint below for a refresher on everything covered.

Junior Class Visits PowerPoint
Junior class visits happened at the beginning of November.  View the PowerPoint below for a refresher on everything covered.

Sophomore Class Visits PowerPoint
Sophomore class visits happened at the beginning of October.  View the PowerPoint below for a refresher on everything covered.

Senior Class Visits PowerPoint
Senior class visits happened on August 30.  View the PowerPoint below for a refresher on everything covered.

SAFE! By the Grant Halliburton Foundation
Our community presentation on October 3, 2017 was SAFE! by the Grant Halliburton Foundation.  View the informative PowerPoint below.

STAY CONNECTED!

Twitter:

Facebook:
@RCHSCounselors

Remind 101:
To receive messages via text,
text @rchscoun to 81010
 

2017-2018 Scholarships are here!


FAFSA
Applications will be accepted starting October 1!  Get it done early! https://fafsa.ed.gov/

Check out this informative video about FAFSA myths!

Resources for parents about the series 13 Reasons
Click here: https://goo.gl/isrqDk  to see an interview (only 5 ½ minutes in length) with Dan Reidenberg of Suicide Awareness Voices of Education. He has a great deal of experience and knowledge about this topic and explains clearly his concerns about this series.

Click here: https://goo.gl/Bjaoxc to see talking points for parents that were developed by Dan Reidenberg (SAVE), along with The Jed Foundation, a foundation focusing on protecting emotional health and preventing suicide in teens and young adults.