Queensbury Community Scholarship Association

Queensbury Community Scholarship Association, formerly known as Queensbury Dollars for Scholars (QDFS), was established on July 7, 1991. 
The purpose of this corporation is to award academic scholarships for higher education to be granted to graduating students and graduates of Queensbury High School, Queensbury, New York. Awards are made by the corporation on a fair and nondiscriminatory basis in accordance with the criteria designated by its board of directors.
The association has awarded $414,932 in scholarships to more than 1,100 Queensbury students.
Applying for Scholarships
All Queensbury seniors are eligible to apply for a scholarship. QCSA strives to award all applicants with a scholarship through the general scholarship fund or any one of the following memorial scholarships:
Kim Chase MemorialDr. Jack V. Irion Memorial
Tina Dwyer MemorialPeter Donnelly Memorial
Leroy F. Beckerle MemorialMalcom McIntyre Memorial
Betty Rooke MemorialMarcia B. Austin Memorial
Grace Foote MemorialDr. Donald Lomanto Memorial
Nesbert DeHoney MemorialPatrick Eppedico Memorial
Jeffry Morrison MemorialSarah Gryga Memorial
Katie Beadnell MemorialCody Miller Memorial
William Landsiedel MemorialRobert Patch Memorial
Lee Sanford MemorialNathan Alan Linck Memorial
Roger Marcy MemorialAl and Lee Wehlitz Memorial
Sargent Ted B. Islas MemorialFran Williams Memorial
QCSA is supported through the generosity of Queensbury residents and businesses. Each fall the association conducts a phone-a-thon, which is the primary source of funding for QCSA. All funds raised through the phone-a-thon, memorial donations or other fundraising activities are managed by a volunteer Board of Trustees composed of community members. 
2016 Scholarship Winners