Try a Digital Citizenship Lesson/Activity!

                                    The 8 Elements of Digital Citizenship (Common Sense Media)

Digital Citizenship Lessons

Common Sense Education (K-2, 3-5, 6-8, 9-12, Library) used by more than 220-thousand teachers in more than 94-thousand schools-              
Grades K-2

Grades 3-5
Introduce students, grades 3-5, to DIGITAL PASSPORT™, Common Sense Education’s award-winning suite of engaging games that address key issues facing kids in today's digital world. Teach critical skills related to digital safety, respect, and community. 

Grades 6-8
Digital Compass Learn the fundamentals of digital citizenship through choose-your-own-adventure interactive experiences. The only educational game that gives kids the freedom to explore how decisions made in their digital lives can impact their relationships and future.

Who Wants To Be a Millionaire, game in Google Slides and Lessons.

Grades 9-12
Digital Bytes  teaches teens digital citizenship through student-directed, media-rich activities that tackle real-world dilemmas. Teens learn from peers' experiences then create collaborative projects that voice their ideas for making smart choices online.
The 2016 ISTE Standards for Students emphasize the skills and qualities we want for students, enabling them to engage and thrive in a connected, digital world. The standards are designed for use by educators across the curriculum, with every age student, with a goal of cultivating these skills throughout a student’s academic career. Both students and teachers will be responsible for achieving foundational technology skills to fully apply the standards. The reward, however, will be educators who skillfully mentor and inspire students to amplify learning with technology and challenge them to be agents of their own learning.

2016 ISTE Standards for Students Poster