Pride of Pryor Band Main Image
Event Information

Calendar Button

Pride of Pryor News
Snare Drum Graphic
Percussion Ensemble Selected to Play at the Oklahoma Music Educators Association Conference

The Pryor High School Percussion Ensemble has been invited to perform a selection of music at the January OKMEA conference in Tulsa. The percussionists will be performing in the foyer of the Cox Business Center as thousands of music educators, parents, performers, and other guests enter the convention center. This performance will be the first time Pryor's percussion section will have the honor of playing at the OKMEA conference.

The OKMEA Conference otherwise known as the All-State Festival features the Oklahoma All-State Bands, Orchestra, Choirs, and Jazz Band. There is only one spot available for a small ensemble like the Pryor High School Percussion Ensemble to perform at the conference. This is the highest honor that a small ensemble can receive in the state of Oklahoma for this type of performance.

The students who will be performing in this ensemble are as follows:


Breanna Davis

Trent Siever


Norma Bieberdorf

Emily Freeman

Trevor Griffin

Jeffrey Neighbors

Carter Sparks


Gavin Bissell

Jessika Ferguson

Riley Jensen

Maegen Wendt


Audrey Cornett

Michael Crow

Josh Fultz

Justin Landry

Connor Nance

Mattie Pendley

Seth Ramming

Nicole Whiteday

Band Director
Kevin Speakman

 Save the Date!

Saturday, September 23 - Oologah Marching Contest.