Parents/Students‎ > ‎Notices‎ > ‎

Record of Nominations - September 20th, 2018

posted Sep 20, 2018, 6:32 AM by Prairie Spirit Webmaster   [ updated Sep 20, 2018, 6:41 AM ]


Public Notice was given stating that during regular business hours between Wednesday September 12th, 2018 and Tuesday September 18th, 2018 at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, 15 Lorne Avenue, Swan Lake, MB, I would receive nominations for the office of School Trustees for Wards 1 to 8.

Nominations were received as follows:

Ward 1Estelle Caillier
Christine Ronceray
Keith Wytinck   
Election required for 2 trustees
Ward 2  Colleen PhilippotElected by acclamation
Ward 3    Ross McKellar Elected by acclamation 
Ward 4 Jennie Parsonage Elected by acclamation
Ward 5 Kristine JanzElected by acclamation
Ward 6Kim Standeven Elected by acclamation
Ward 7Jan McIntyre
Irene Sanders
Election required for 1 trustee
Ward 8 

Dolores Larson
Allison Rasmussen
Election required for 1 trustee

All of the aforementioned nominations, as received were accompanied by the required documents and were properly filed.

An election to determine the trustees for Wards will be held on Wednesday October 24th, 2018.

Dated at the town of Swan Lake in the Province of Manitoba, this 20th day of September 2018.

Margaret Remillard

Senior Election Official

Prairie Spirit School Division