High School‎ > ‎Clubs and Groups‎ > ‎

Model UN


MODEL UN 2011 - 2012


Model UN Ogdensburg Conference

Once again the Potsdam Model UN has had a great conference in Ogdensburg on Wednesday March 28th. Due to the fact that this was Ogdensburg’s first conference, three of our own club members had the opportunity to Co-Chair alongside of two Ogdensburg club members in each committee. The Co-Chair in General Assembly was Katie Pierce, in Security Council Clifford Reilly was the Co-Chair and in Eco Soc the Co-Chair was Kaylee Peck. On top of that, Potsdam was able to once again bring home the most awards out of the other schools. In General Assembly Cosmo Islam brought home the Best Delegate Award while representing Bangladesh. In Security Council Spencer Neaton, representing Russian Federation, received Best Resolution and Ifem  Ononye, representing the United Kingdom, received the award of Best Delegate. In EcoSoc Deea Das, representing Bangladesh, received the Most Authentic Delegate award and Madi Dow, representing Zimbabwe, along with Ethan Vinson, representing Egypt, received Best Resolution.


Model UN Canton Meet

October 26, 2011 - Potsdam's Model UN club joined Ogdensburg, Malone, Lisbon, & Colton-Pierrepont schools at Canton's competition. In GA, Nate Breneman, the delegate from India won the Best Delegate Award. Also in GA Katie Pierce and Clifford Reilly, delegates from Bahrain, won Best Working Paper. In EcoSoc, Spencer Neaton, the delegate from Philippines won a co-Working Paper Award with another Canton delegate as well as winning the Best Delegate Award. In Security Council, Michael Fritz, the delegate from the United Kingdom, won the Best Delegate Award. Many other Potsdam members won the paper plate awards within their committees.