About the community

Pleasantview Community League serves the mature and vibrant neighbourhood of Pleasantview that spans south of 60 Avenue and east of 111 street to west of 104 street  and north of 51 Avenue.  Pleasantview is home to a wonderful playschool for 3 and 4 year old students, with an emphasis on learning through play, and an introduction to the French Language. Also in our community, is one of Alberta's top schools, Mount Pleasant, offered by the Edmonton Public School Board. Mount Pleasant is an elementary school that offers the Cogito Program from K-6.   For more community information including resources and demographics, see Pleasantview


Community League Board 
The Pleasantview Community League Board coordinates activities and events to bring residents together in the spirit of community.  The Board members are devoted volunteers who are residents of Pleasantview.  We facilitate recreational opportunities like Greenshack and community soccer. 

Community league members are informed of happenings within the community including current issues and activities.  In addition, we are responsible to the City of Edmonton for managing and maintaining the hall, Marshall Centre, tennis courts, and skating rink.

Board meetings are held monthly.  See Programs, Social & Community Events Calendar League members are welcome to attend.  

Contact us:

Mailing Address:
Box 1403, 5328 Calgary Trail, NW, Edmonton, AB. T6H 4J8

Invoices or Billing:
By mail or send via email at ap@pleasantviewcommunityleague.ca

Email Addresses:
To email members of the Board, click on the position title.
PresidentErik Soderstrom
Vice President & CommunicationsLinda Chow-Turner
SecretaryBarb Pearce
TreasurerRichard Mathison
Grants and Fundraising DirectorVacant
Facilities DirectorTodd Baldwin
Social DirectorCharmaine Crumb
Memberships DirectorAlana Savage
Civics & Transportation DirectorHuw Davis
Programs DirectorWarren Turner
Director at LargeVacant
-Les Causeries Representative
-Abundant Communities
-Neighbourhood Recreation 
-Newsletter Editor
-Newsletter Delivery Coordinator

-Jen Sheraton

-Michael Goth

-Rhonda Kronyk
-Cassie Teche

Meeting Minutes                                                    

2017 Approved Board Meeting Minutes

2016 Approved Board Meeting Minutes