K8 and Middle CPA

The application window is now OPEN
for K-8 and Middle School CPA programs.

Application Deadline: On or Before March 12, 2018 by 11:59pm

You MUST check School Finder to find your correct CPA school. 
Applications sent to the wrong school may not be corrected due to the large number of applications.
It is the applicant's responsibility to locate the appropriate boundary school.



Students may submit only one application to one program per school year.
APPLICATION DEADLINE:  On or Before MARCH 12 by 11:59pm

For more information, or to schedule a tour, please contact the individual schools below,
then click on the Application Page Link for the appropriate school to proceed.


Thomas G. Pullen K-8 Creative and Performing Arts School

CPA Admissions Office c/o Arts Coordinator
700 Brightseat Road
L
andover, Maryland 20785

Phone: (301) 808-8160

Web: http://www1.pgcps.org/thomaspullen/
Dr. Patricia Payne, Fine Arts Instructional Supervisor: patpayne@pgcps.org

Dr. Patricia Payne, Fine Arts Instructional Supervisor, patpayne@pgcps.org 

R
ising 6th, 7th and 8th Grade Students who generally live NORTH of Route 214 Central Avenue may submit applications to Thomas G. Pullen.

Please check school finder to determine the correct school to send your application. You cannot apply to more than one CPA school.

Thomas G. Pullen Application Page


Benjamin D. Foulois Creative and Performing Arts Academy

CPA Admissions Office c/o Arts Coordinator
4601 Beauford Road
Suitland, Maryland 20746

Phone: (301) 817-0300

Web: http://www1.pgcps.org/benjaminfoulois/
Tracey Cutler, Coordinator:  tracey.cutler@pgcps.org

 

R
ising 6th, 7th and 8th
Grade Students who generally live SOUTH of Route 214 – Central Avenue may submit applications to Benjamin D. Foulois.


Please check school finder to determine the correct school to send your application. You cannot apply to more than one CPA school.

Benjamin D. Foulois Application Page


Hyattsville Middle School for the Creative and Performing Arts

CPA Admissions Office c/o Arts Coordinator
6001 42nd Avenue
Hyattsville, Maryland 20781

Phone: (301) 209-5830

Web: http://www1.pgcps.org/hyattsvillems/
Precious Carter, Coordinator:  precious.carter@pgcps.org

 

R
ising 7th and 8th Grade Students who attend the following schools BELOW may submit applications to Hyattsville Middle:

Hyattsville Middle Application Page

(For Hyattsville Only)
 Middle Schools


Buck Lodge
GreenbeltNicholas Orem
Charles Carroll
HyattsvilleThomas Johnson
Dwight D. Eisenhower
KenmoorWilliam Wirt
G. James Gholson
Martin Luther King, Jr.
 

(For Hyattsville Only)
Elementary Schools


AldelphiCool SpringLangley Park-McCormickRobert Gray
Beacon HeightsCooper Lane
MagnoliaRogers Heights
Berwyn HeightsGladys Noon SpellmanMt. RainierRosa Parks
BladensburgGlenridgePaint BranchScotchtown Hills
Caesar ChavezJames HarrisonPort TownsSeat Pleasant
Carole HighlandsJudge Sylvania WoodsRidgecrestUniversity Park
Cherokee Lane
Woodridge
Columbia Park

Questions about the audition requirements should be directed to the content supervisor:

Judith Hawkins – Vocal and Keyboard – jhawkins@pgcps.org

Temisha K. Richardson – Dance – temisha.richardson@pgcps.org

Dr. Patricia Payne – Theatre Arts – patpayne@pgcps.org

Elizabeth Stuart-Whitehead – Visual Arts – elizabeth.stuart@pgcps.org

Lionel Harrell – Instrumental Music – lionel.harrell@pgcps.org

Barbara Liedahl - TV/Media Production - bliedahl@pgcps.org


Questions about the school program please contact the program coordinator:

Precious Carter – Hyattsville Middle – precious.carter@pgcps.org

Dr. Patricia Payne – Fine Arts Instructional Supervisor - patpayne@pgcps.org

Tracey Cutler – Benjamin Foulois K-8 – tracey.cutler@pgcps.org

Anita Lambert - Coordinating Supervisor of Creative Arts Programs - anita.lambert@pgcps.org


Questions about the electronic application and this website please contact:

Barbara Liedahl – Creative Arts Programs – bliedahl@pgcps.org
Comments