K8 and Middle CPA

The application window is now closed.

You MUST check School Finder to find your correct CPA school. 
Applications sent to the wrong school may not be corrected due to the large number of applications.
It is the applicant's responsibility to locate the appropriate boundary school.



Students may submit only one application to one program per school year.
APPLICATION DEADLINE:  EXTENDED TO MARCH 16 due to weather-related delays

For more information, or to schedule a tour, please contact the individual schools below,
then click on the Application Page Link for the appropriate school to proceed.


Thomas G. Pullen K-8 Creative and Performing Arts School

CPA Admissions Office c/o Arts Coordinator
700 Brightseat Road
L
andover, Maryland 20785

Phone: (301) 808-8160

Web: http://www.pgcps.org/~tpullen
Beverley Stone,
Coordinator:  beverl.anderson@pgcps.org

 

R
ising 6th, 7th and 8th Grade Students who generally live NORTH of Route 214 Central Avenue may submit applications to Thomas G. Pullen.

Please check school finder to determine the correct school to send your application. You cannot apply to more than one CPA school.

Thomas G. Pullen Application Page


Benjamin D. Foulois Creative and Performing Arts Academy

CPA Admissions Office c/o Arts Coordinator
4601 Beauford Road
Suitland, Maryland 20746

Phone: (301) 817-0300

Web: http://www1.pgcps.org/benjaminfoulois/
Tracey Cutler, Coordinator:  tracey.cutler@pgcps.org

 

R
ising 6th, 7th and 8th
Grade Students who generally live SOUTH of Route 214 – Central Avenue may submit applications to Benjamin D. Foulois.


Please check school finder to determine the correct school to send your application. You cannot apply to more than one CPA school.

Benjamin D. Foulois Application Page


Hyattsville Middle School for the Creative and Performing Arts

CPA Admissions Office c/o Arts Coordinator
6001 42nd Avenue
Hyattsville, Maryland 20781

Phone: (301) 209-5830

Web: http://www.pgcps.org/~hyattsms
Precious Carter, Coordinator:  precious.carter@pgcps.org

 

R
ising 7th and 8th Grade Students who attend the following schools BELOW may submit applications to Hyattsville Middle:

Hyattsville Middle Application Page
(For Hyattsville Only)
 Middle Schools


Buck Lodge
GreenbeltNicholas Orem
Charles Carroll
HyattsvilleThomas Johnson
Dwight D. Eisenhower
KenmoorWilliam Wirt
G. James Gholson
Martin Luther King, Jr.
 

(For Hyattsville Only)
Elementary Schools


AldelphiCool Spring
KenmoorRobert Gray
ArdmoreCooper Lane
LamontRogers Heights
Beacon Heights
Deerfield Run
Langley Park-McCormick
Rosa Parks
BeltsvilleDodge Park
LaurelScotchtown Hills
Berwyn Heights
Frances Fuchs
LewisdaleSeabrook
BladensburgGaywoodMagnoliaSeat Pleasant
Bond Mill
Gladys Noon Spellman
Mary Harris "Mother" Jones
Springhill Lake
Caesar Chavez
Glenarden Woods
Matthew Henson
Templeton
CalvertonGlenn Dale
Montpelier
Thomas Stone
Capitol HeightsGlenridgeMt. Rainier
University Park
Carole HighlandsGreenbeltOaklandsWoodridge
CarrolltonHollywoodPaint Branch
 
Catherine T. ReedHyattsvillePort Towns
 
Cherokee LaneJames Harrison
Ridgecrest
ChillumJames McHenry
Riverdale 
Columbia ParkJudge Sylvania Woods
Robert Frost
 
Edward M. Felegy
Judith P. Hoyer
Robert Goddard
 

Questions about the audition requirements should be directed to the content supervisor:

Judith Hawkins – Vocal and Keyboard – jhawkins@pgcps.org

Anita Lambert – Dance and Theatre – anita.lambert@pgcps.org

Elizabeth Stuart – Visual Arts – elizabeth.stuart@pgcps.org

Lionel Harrell – Instrumental Music – lionel.harrell@pgcps.org

Barbara Liedahl - TV/Media Production - bliedahl@pgcps.org


Questions about the school program please contact the program coordinator:

Precious Carter – Hyattsville Middle – precious.carter@pgcps.org

Beverley Stone – Thomas G. Pullen School K-8 – beverl.anderson@pgcps.org

Tracey Cutler – Benjamin Foulois K-8 – tracey.cutler@pgcps.org

Questions about this website please contact:

Barbara Liedahl – Creative Arts Programs – bliedahl@pgcps.org
Comments