NHS Induction 2017

The Pennridge Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 148 new members during its 24th Annual Induction Ceremony on September 13.

They joined 117 current members who have met the strict eligibility requirements outlined below.

From the Class of 2018:

Carson Arnaiz

Jayson Badal

Lindy Cweiber

Matthew David

Dawson Hall

Sara Heverly

Megan Horne

Jessica Kalams

Jack Malcolm

Corey Queen

NHS Induction

NHS Induction

NHS Induction

Eligibility Requirements

Students in grades 10–­­12 who meet the requirements for membership outlined by their school’s chapter are eligible to be invited for membership.

Each chapter is required to publish its qualifications for membership, which is based on the four pillars of NHS:

  • Per national guidelines, at a minimum, students must have a cumulative GPA of 85, B, 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, or equivalent standard of excellence. (Each school chapter is allowed to require a higher cumulative GPA.)
  • This involves voluntary contributions made by a student to the school or community, done without compensation.

  • Student leaders are those who are resourceful, good problem solvers, and idea contributors. Leadership experiences can be drawn from school or community activities while working with or for others.

  • The student of good character is cooperative; demonstrates high standards of honesty and reliability; shows courtesy, concern, and respect for others; and generally maintains a clean disciplinary record.

2017-18 NHS Executive Officers

President: James Morrison
Vice President: Hailey Bennett
Recording Secretary: Ylan Phan
Corresponding Secretary: Becca Ditmer
Treasurer: Emma Boyajieff

From the Class of 2019:

Nicholas Alvarez

Ryan Bashaar

J. Brad Bennington

Morgan Biresch

Hannah Boyajieff

Nathan Boyd

Mark Boyle

Meghan Brislin

Mackenzie Bross

Justin Brown

Giovanna Cappadona

Evan Carey

Peter Cesmegi

Liliana Cornish

Patrick Coughlin

Emilee Cramer

Hannah Cressman

Kyle Cuthbert

Jillian Dages

Ivy D’Agostino

Justin DeFrancisco

Grace DiGirolamo

Patrick Donovan

Howard Eissler

Matthew Eissler

Nicholas Eissler

Joseph Ereifej

Lacey Erhardt

Katherine Estep

Bryn Fitchett

Ian Flaherty

Victoria Fuchs

Madalynne Geib

Thomas Geiger

Samantha Gillespie

Allyson Gilton

John Goddess

Bethany Goodwin

Marco Grenda

Ashley Groeber

Abigail Groff

Brette Hafler

Christian Hangey

Lauren Harries

Nicolette Harrison

Joel Hartzell

Jenna Heacock

Annabelle Huckerby

Caitlin Iannetta

Katrina Janeczko

Sharon Jo

Arunaarathi Kallur

Elizabeth Keddie

Monica Kerins

Seth Kerrigan

Rachel Keyser

Ethan Kilian

Abigail Kim

Autumn Kitabjian

Raina Laing

Abigail Lee

Alanna Lee

Megan Lee

Brandon Lindley

Alexandra Lippmann

Gwen Litwak

James Maine

Judith Malone

Hayden Maltby

Ethan Mann

Nora Masgai

Collin McBrierty

Caroline McFadden

Paige McHugh

Noah McLean

Morgan Medl

John Meenan

Avery Meiners

Abby Mikalauskas

Shannon Milligan

Tara Moon

Erin Moyer

Frank Mueller

Gabrielle Myers

Gunnar Orth

Johnathon Osborne

Riley O’Shura

Carly Pakenas

Kouri Peace

Corina Pelkey-Landes

Olivia Pena

Olivia Pennie

Emma Pole

Benjamin Pourjalilvand

Rylee Priole

Ashley Pyne

Connor Queen

Ethan Quinn

Jessica Reed

Jessica Rogers

Kathryn Romeo

Jordan Ruth

James Sandt

David Scavuzzo

Sierra Schaeffer

Isabel Seiler

Olivia Silbert

Eric Slater

Ashton Smith

Peyton Smith

Jessica Snyder

Briley Spindler

Savannah Stockert

Ashley Sucheski

Logan Sudholz

Alexandra Tamburri

Heather Thomas

William Thompson

Jessica Tiedeken

Benjamin Townsend

Reese Trauger

Natalie Tulone

Andrea Varkey

Megan Velez

Richard Vo

Morgan Wahlers

Kiley Watson

Jordan Weiss

Jake Wilding

Sarah Williams

Alexa Wolff

Kayla Yellen

Jason Yeung

Sean Yoder

Sarah You

Alison Yurchak

Jin-Ting Zhao

Emma Zimmerman