Home



TEAM ANNOUNCEMENTS





South Middle School Homework and Work Completion Policies

                   Homework Policy
  1. All homework is expected to be handed in on time.
  2. No late homework will be accepted.
  3. Homework is worth 10% of marking period grade.           
                Work Completion Policy
  1. All other assignments and classwork are expected to be handed in on time.
  2. Each day the assignment is late, 10% is deducted from the final grade.
  3. No work will be accepted after 6 days.


Odyssey Homework

This homework site is an additional resource for parents and students.  Every effort is made to update this daily.  However, the student agenda should be the primary reference for daily assignments.

Monday

English ArnoldThe Giver individual paragraph due by midnight tomorrow. 

The Giver rough draft due by Thursday midnight
Accelerated English Arnold
English        Raber
Journal prompts #231-265 due 6/5.
Period 4: Finish Shakespeare appearance vs. reality activity
English       Kennedy 
Math 8 Bech
Math 8        Mattes
Algebra 1    Mattes
Geometry   Mattes
Math Loftus
Science    
 DeAcetis 

Science     Yurchak 

Reading

 Raber
Phoenix Rising quiz Wed. and Fri.
Reading DeAcetis

Reading  Williams
Social Studies Bresnan
Social Studies Grice
 Social Studies Williams
STEM 2 Brittain 
STEM 2 Novak
ESLBresnan
  
   

Tuesday

English ArnoldThe Giver individual paragraph due by midnight tonight. 

The Giver rough draft due by Thursday midnight
Accelerated English ArnoldPeriod 2: Twelfth Night reactions activity due tomorrow.
Movie permission slip due Thursday, 4/11.
Journal prompts #231-265 due 6/5.
English       Raber 

English       Kennedy 
Math 8 Bech
Math 8        Mattes
Algebra 1    Mattes
Geometry   Mattes
Math Loftus
Science    
 DeAcetis 





Science     Yurchak new word assigned this week.... work on the  4th Q Study Is AND DO THE BOHR MODEL PROJECT 
ReadingRaber
Phoenix Rising quiz tomorrow and Friday.
Reading DeAcetis

Reading Williams
Social Studies Bresnan
Social Studies Grice
Social Studies Williams
STEM 2 Brittain 
STEM 2 NovakBring in handful of items that can be shared with others to construct crash vehicles 
ESLBresnan
Wednesday
English ArnoldSLO due tomorrow. 
Accelerated English ArnoldSLO due tomorrow. 
English       Raber 
Twelfth Night quiz Fri. and Mon.
Movie permission slip due Thursday, 4/11.
Journal prompts #231-265 due 6/5.
English       Kennedy 
Math 8 Bech
Math 8        Mattes
Algebra 1    Mattes
Geometry   Mattes
Math Loftus
Science     DeAcetis


Science     YurchakBohr Models ends / elements tri fold broshure ................................................
ReadingRaber
Phoenix Rising Quiz (Day 2) Fri.
Reading
 DeAcetis  
Reading Williams
Social Studies Bresnan
Social Studies Grice
Social Studies Williams
STEM 2
 Novak
STEM 2 Brittain   
ESLBresnan

 Spanish Meneeley

Thursday
English Arnold
Accelerated English Arnold
English       Raber 

English       Kennedy 
Math 8 Bech 
Math 8        Mattes
Algebra 1    Mattes
Geometry   Mattes
Math Loftus 
Science    
 DeAcetis


Science     YurchakBOHR MODELS due / Elements Tri Fold Brochure starts  
ReadingRaber

Reading
 DeAcetis
Reading Williams
Social Studies Bresnan
Social Studies Grice
Social Studies Williams
STEM 2 Brittain
STEM 2 Novak
ESLBresnan

Friday
English Arnold
Accelerated English Arnold
English       Raber

English       Kennedy
Math 8 Bech
Math 8        Mattes
Algebra 1    Mattes
Geometry   Mattes
Math Loftus 
Science    
 DeAcetis 
Science     Yurchak SCIENCE WORD DUE... ion ..... work on pamphlet    
ReadingRaber

Reading DeAcetis
Reading Williams
Social Studies Bresnan
Social Studies Grice
Social Studies Williams
STEM 2 Brittain
STEM 2 Novak
ESLBresnan

Helpful Links

Odyssey Contact Information
 Subject                          Teacher                                                      Email 
(@pennridge.org)
 Phone Extension 
(215-257-0467)                            
English  Mr. Matthew Arnold  marnold  x222397
English/Reading  Mrs. Sarah Raber sraber   x222424
Math  Ms. Louise Mattes  lmattes  x222414
Math                                        Mr. Tim Bech tbech x222400

Science  Mrs. Thea DeAcetis  tdeaceti  x222405
Science  Mr. Steve Yurchak syurchak  x222431
Social Studies  Mrs. Kara Grice  kgrice  x222407
Social Studies Ms. Shelby Bresnansbresnanx222---
STEM     Mr. Noel Novak
 nnovak
 x222419
STEM  Mrs. Jennifer Brittain  jbrittai x222404 
 Encore/Additional Teachers   
 Art
 Mrs. Amy Johnson  ajohnson x222409
 FCS - Foods  Mrs. Janette Steward  jsteward  x222426
 FCS- Textiles  Ms. Jennifer Auchenbach  jauchenb  x222398
 Coteacher  Mrs. Elizabeth Sands  esands  x222425
 Gifted Support Mrs. Lauren Draper ldraperx222 ---
 CoteacherMrs. Deana McCanndstoreyx222427
 Coteacher

 Ms. Megan McCauley mmccauley x222416
 Spanish         Ms. Devon Meneeley     dmeneeley