Home

arents

Permission slips for our June 6th field trip to Philadelphia were distributed on Friday, May 5.  
Signed permission slips and $12.25 are due to your child's social studies teacher by Tuesday, May 23.


South Middle School Homework and Work Completion Policies

                   Homework Policy
  1. All homework is expected to be handed in on time.
  2. No late homework will be accepted.
  3. Homework is worth 10% of marking period grade.           
                Work Completion Policy
  1. All other assignments and classwork are expected to be handed in on time.
  2. Each day the assignment is late, 10% is deducted from the final grade.
  3. No work will be accepted after 6 days.


Odyssey Homework

This homework site is an additional resource for parents and students.  Every effort is made to update this daily.  However, the student agenda should be the primary reference for daily assignments.





MONDAY
Mr. Arnold - English None
Mr. Arnold - Accelerated English     None
Mrs. Raber - English Read through Ch. 13 of The Giver.
Quote log #4-6/3-4 due tomorrow.
Journals due 6/5.
Mrs. Raber - ReadingFinish Ch. 8 questions for That Was Then This Is Now.
Reading responses due Friday.
Ms. Mattes - Algebrap.551#8-31
 Ms. Mattes -Alg 1AFinish classwork: p.511#10-15,31-36,49,50
Ms. Mattes - Geometryp.532#5-15
 Mr. Bech - Alg 1A
Mr. Yurchak - Science new word assigned
Mrs. DeAcetis - Science   
Mrs. Grice - Social Studies
Ms. Schnurr - Social Studies 
Mr. Novak - Tech. Ed.
 Mrs. Bonnem - Wellness
                                                   Finish baby budget (if not turned in)
    
Tuesday
Mr. Arnold - English Rough draft of poem is due tomorrow. Remember, no run-ons!
Mr. Arnold - Accelerated English Rough draft of poem is due tomorrow. Remember, no run-ons!
Mrs. Raber - EnglishRead through Ch. 16 of The Giver.
Quote log #7-9/5-6 due Friday.
Journals due 6/5.
Mrs. Raber - ReadingFinish Ch. 9 questions for That Was Then This Is Now.
Reading responses due Friday.
Ms. Mattes - Algebra 1ANo homework
Ms. Mattes - Algebrap.564#8-12,14-20
Ms. Mattes - GeometryPract 10-3, p.533#33-35
 Mr. Bech - Alg 1A
Mr. Yurchak - Science
5blue ribbons needed study island

Mrs. DeAcetis - Science   
prepare for final exam - next Thursday and Friday
Mrs. Grice - Social Studies
Ms. Schnurr - Social Studies 
Mr. Novak - Tech. Ed.
Mrs. Bonnem - Wellness 


Wednesday
Mr. Arnold - English None - District Assessment next two days
Mr. Arnold - Accelerated English None -  District Assessment next two days
Mrs. Raber - EnglishRead through Ch. 19 of The Giver.
Quote log #7-9/5-6 due Friday.
Journals due 6/5.
Mrs. Raber - ReadingFinish Ch. 10 questions for That Was Then This Is Now.
Reading responses due Friday.
Ms. Mattes - Algebra 1AClasswork only - no homework
Ms. Mattes - Algebrap.564#26-27
Ms. Mattes - Geometryp.540#1-20
 Mr. Bech - Alg 1A
Mr. Yurchak - Science light spectrums
 Mrs. DeAcetis - Science
 
prepare for final exam - next Thursday and Friday
Mrs. Grice - Social Studies
Ms. Schnurr - Social Studies 
Mr. Novak - Tech. Ed.
 Mrs. Bonnem - Wellness

Thursday
Mr. Arnold - English
Mr. Arnold - Accelerated English
Mrs. Raber - EnglishRead through Ch. 21 of The Giver.
Quote log #7-9/5-6 due tomorrow.
Journals due 6/5.
Mrs. Raber - ReadingBlogging response due tomorrow. 
Reading responses due tomorrow.
Ms. Mattes - Algebra 1A
Ms. Mattes - Algebra
Ms. Mattes - Geometry
 Mr. Bech - Alg 1A
Mr. Yurchak - Sciencelab today
 Mrs. DeAcetis - Science

 Mrs. Grice - Social Studies



 
Ms. Schnurr - Social Studies  
Mr. Novak - Tech. Ed.  
 Mrs. Bonnem - Wellness

Friday
Mr. Arnold - English
Mr. Arnold - Accelerated English   
Mrs. Raber - EnglishJournals due 6/5.
Mrs. Raber - ReadingBlogging post due Monday.
Ms. Mattes - Algebra 1A
Ms. Mattes - Algebra
Ms. Mattes - Geometry
Mr. Bech - Alg 1A
Mr. Yurchak - Science word due
 Mrs. DeAcetis - Science
Mrs. Grice - Social Studies
Ms. Schnurr - Social Studies 
Mr. Novak - Tech. Ed.
 Mrs. Bonnem - Wellness 

Helpful Links


Odyssey Contact Information
 Subject                          Teacher                                                      Email 
(@pennridge.org)
 Phone Extension 
(215-257-0467)                            
English  Mr. Matthew Arnold  marnold  x2115
English/Reading  Mrs. Sarah Raber sraber  x2215
Math  Ms. Louise Mattes  lmattes  x2113
Math                                        Mr. Tim Bech tbech x2917
Math Mr. David Clark dclark 
Science  Mrs. Thea DeAcetis  tdeaceti  x2211
Science  Mr. Steve Yurchak syurchak  x2209
Social Studies  Mrs. Kara Grice  kgrice  x2114
Social Studies Ms. Karen Schnurrkschnurr x2909
Technology Education     Mr. Noal Novak
 nnovak
 x2108
 Technology Education Mr. Steve Smith ssmith x2109
Computers  Mrs. Jennifer Brittain  jbrittai  x2112
 Encore/Additional Teachers   
 Art
 Mrs. Amy Johnson  ajohnson  x2207
 FCS - Foods  Mrs. Janette Steward  jsteward  x2303
 FCS- Textiles  Ms. Jennifer Auchenbach  jauchenb  x2302
 Coteacher  Mrs. Elizabeth Sands  esheridan  x2101
 Gifted Support Mrs. Lauren Draper ldraper x2213
 Coteacher

 Coteacher

 Ms. Megan McCauley mmccauley x2214