NEWS‎ > ‎

2018-19 Pender County Awards

posted May 23, 2018, 7:58 AM by Miranda Ferguson   [ updated May 23, 2018, 8:09 AM ]

PCAs 2018

Pender County Schools celebrated its Teachers of the Year, Principal of the Year, AP of the Year, and Teachers of Promise last night during the Pender County Awards. Congratulations to all of our honorees! 

Our 2018-19 Award winners are:
Teacher of the Year - Ms. Erin Green, math teacher at Heide Trask High School
Principal of the Year - Ms. Caroline Godwin, principal at Burgaw Middle School
AP of the Year - Mrs. April Perkins, AP at Rocky Point Elementary School

We wanted to learn what makes our Teachers of the Year stand out, so we asked their students. To hear what they had to say, watch the video below.