At Pender County Schools, your student's safety is our priority.  We strive to provide safe, comfortable learning environments for each of our more than 9,000 students every day. Student safety requires many people working together, including staff, students, local law enforcement, emergency management and the greater community.  As a community, we want to make sure you're informed on the staff, technology, drills, and supports in place to make our schools safe for your children.

Pender County Schools' Safety Committee was established in October 2017 to review and revise, when necessary, the district's safety procedures. The Safety Committee currently includes Superintendent Dr. Steven Hill, Chief Officer of Auxiliary Services Allen Vann, Construction Manager and Safety Officer Rick Dutka, Director Dr. Robbie Cauley, Communications Coordinator Miranda Ferguson,  Topsail Elementary Principal Melissa Wilson, Pender High Principal Chris Madden, Pender County Sheriff's Office Capt. James Rowell, and Pender County Sheriff's Office Sgt. Eric Wallen.

Click on any of the items listed below to learn more about Pender County Schools Safety Initiatives.

Nurses            Counselors            School Resource Officers            Digital Safety            Emergency Drills