2013 OTS Archive

2013 Summit Agenda 

7 a.m.
Registration & Poster Session

8 a.m.
Presentation by Adie Tomer (Brookings Institution) with commentary by State Representative Tobias Read

10 a.m.

Speakers: Jerri Bohard (Oregon DOT), Paul Thompson (Lane Council of Governments), Eric Hesse (TriMet), Ree Armitage (Office of Congressman Earl Blumenauer) with moderator Marc Schlossberg (University of Oregon)

Speakers: Lisa Bates (Portland State University), Steven Farber (University of Utah), Jerry Benson (Utah Transit Authority) with moderator Jarrett Walker

Speakers: Jennifer Dill (Portland State University), Chris Monsere (Portland State University), John Ivan (University of Connecticut), Drusilla van Hengel (Alta Planning & Design) with moderator Rob Sadowsky (Bicycle Transportation Alliance)

Speakers: Rob Bertini (Portland State University), Marcia Pincus (U.S. DOT), John Willis (CH2M HILL) with moderator Heather Laird (Resource Consultants)

Luncheon featuring keynote by Taras Grescoe, author of “Straphanger.” Plus, presentation of OTREC’s annual awards

1:30 p.m.
Break and poster exhibit. Book signing by Taras Grescoe.

2 p.m.

Speakers: Alex Bigazzi (PSU), Nicole Iroz Elardo (PSU), Wei Feng (PSU), Mohammad Islam (OSU), Medha Jannat (OSU), Sirisha Kothuri (PSU), Adam Moore (PSU), Jon Mueller (OSU), with moderator KC Cooper (David Evans and Associates)

Speakers: Angus Duncan (Bonneville Environmental Foundation), Garlynn Woodsong (Calthorpe Associates), Kelly McGourty (Puget Sound Regional Council) with moderator Chris Hagerbaumer (Oregon Environmental Council)

Speakers: Alan Lehto (TriMet), Stephanie Lotshaw (Institute for Transportation Development and Policy), Tom Schwetz (Lane Transit District), Chuck Green (C-TRAN) with moderator Randy Knapick (IBI Group)

Speakers: Robert Hillier (City of Portland), Miguel Figliozzi (Portland State University), David Chapman (Former City Councilor, City of Ashland), Rich Newlands (Portland Bureau of Transportation) with moderator Scott Drumm (Port of Portland)