Our Mission
Our mission is to ensure that every student with a disability receives a free appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment. Putnam County Schools believe that every child can learn and that it is our responsibility to meet his/her individual needs. By utilizing a team approach with input and support from regular education personnel, administrators, special education personnel, community agencies and the parents, all children will achieve success.


Sheri Roberson
Supervisor


For all issues of compliance, IEP meetings, paperwork, texts, materials, and other problems or concerns for the following sytem-wide consulting teachers are available to assist:

Laura Rich 
richl@pcsstn.com

Blake Shearer
shearerb@pcsstn.com

Terri Melton
meltont@pcsstn.com


Gina Hale
haleg@pcsstn.com



Tonia Wheeler
wheelert3@pcsstn.com    
Whom Should I Contact For This Question

Marilyn Urbanowicz 
urbanowiczm@k12tn.net

Student Records, Teacher licensing, Meeting/In-services schedules, Homebound services, SPED transportation, Student physician appointments, Trips, conferences, meetings
Sheree Bernard 
bernards@k12tn.net
Travel: expenses, Time Sheets, Purchasing, Computer inventory


SERVICES
SUPPORT
STAFF