September 11, 2013

Councilors Present were:

Oliver P. Cipollini, Jr. - District 1
Robert L. Jubinville - District 2
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Eileen R. Duff - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Jen Caissie - District 7
Michael J. Albano - District 8

Governor Deval Patrick presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance,  Treasury Warrant of 1.8 Billion dollars.  Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.
 The council chose not to vote on the nomination of Patricia M. Good  to the Apellate Tax Board, the hearing had been held just before the meeting, she was appointed by statue as the 30 day period had expired.  Her nomination had been submitted at the August 25th meeting.

Nomination of Sean P. Murphy  as Clerk-Magistrate to the West Roxbury Court, the hearing; was set for September 25th at 10:30 am.

Nomination of Edward F. Savage Jr.  as Clerk-Magistrate to the Brookline Court, the hearing; was set for October 9th at 10:30 am.

A request was made by Councilor Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3 to have Governor Patrick visit the  Fowl House in Watertown.

Next meeting September 25, 2013 at 12:00 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Hearings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate 

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.