October 16, 2013

Councilors Present were:

Oliver P. Cipollini, Jr. - District 1
Robert L. Jubinville - District 2
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Eileen R. Duff - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Jen Caissie - District 7
Michael J. Albano - District 8

Governor Deval Patrick presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance,  Treasury Warrant of 1.4 Billion dollars. Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on nominee  Cynthia M. Brackeett  as an Associate Justice to the Taunton District Court.  8-0.

Vote on nominee Edward F. Savage Jr.  as Clerk-Magistrate to the Brookline Court, 8-0.
Nomination of Edmund C. Mathers  to the Brockton District Court, the hearing was set for October 23rd at 10:30 am.

Nomination of Julieann Hernon  to the District Court, the hearing was set for October 23rd at 1:00 pm.

Governor Patrick will visit the  Fowl House in Watertown on October 22 at 1:15pm.

Next meeting October 30, 2013 at 12:00 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Meetings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.