March 8, 2017

Councilors Present were:

Joseph C. Ferreira - District 1
Robert L. Jubinville - District 2
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Eileen R. Duff - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Jen Caissie - District 7
Mary Hurley - District 8

Lt. Governor Karen Polito presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Treasury Warrant of 1.2 Billion Dollars.  Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on Elspeth Cypher for the position of  Associate Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court 8-0

Nomination and approval of Public Administrator for Middlesex County Bernard Goldberg.

The hearing for Ann M.McNamara to a position as on the Industrial Accident Board was scheduled for March 29th at 1:00 pm.

Nomination of Michael D. Ricciuli to a position as an Associate Justice of the Superior.  The hearing was scheduled for April 5. 2017 at 10:00 am

Nomination of Susan V. Oker to a position as an Associate Justice of the Juvenile Court.  The hearing was scheduled for April 12th at 10:30 am.

The next meeting is March 15, 2017 at 12:00 pm.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate 

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.