March 15, 2017

Councilors Present were:

Joseph C. Ferreira - District 1
Robert L. Jubinville - District 2
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Eileen R. Duff - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Jen Caissie - District 7
Mary Hurley - District 8

Lt. Governor Karen Polito presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Treasury Warrant of 1 Billion Dollars (actual spending for February was 4,101,051,736.71).  Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on ClaudineT. Wyner for the position of  Associate Justice of the Probate Judicial Court 8-0

Vote on Marquerite O'Neill for a position on the Industrial Accident Board Court 8-0

Nomination of Kelli R. DiLisio to a position as an Associate Justice of the Juvenile Probate Court.  The hearing was scheduled for April 26th at 10:00 am.

Nomination of Joseph M. Ditkoff to a position as an Associate Justice of the Appeals Court. The hearing was scheduled April 19th at 11:00 pm.

The next meeting is March 22, 2017 at 12:00 pm (rescheduled to  March 29, 2017 at 12:00 pm.)

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate 

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.