June 28, 2017

Councilors Present were:

Joseph C. Ferreira - District 1
Robert L. Jubinville - District 2
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Eileen R. Duff - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Mary Hurley - District 8

Lt. Governor Karen Polito presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, vote on Treasury Warrant of 2.1 Billion Dollars 7-1.  Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on Diane C. Freniere for a position as an Associate Justice of the Superior Court 6-1

Nomination of Scott Kafker to a position as an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court. The hearing was scheduled for July 12th at 9:30 am.

Nomination of The Honorable Frederick R. Baron, Jr to a position of Clerk of the District Court.  The hearing was scheduled for July 26th at 10:30 am.

The next meeting is July 12, 2017 at 12:00 pm.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate 

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.