February 25, 2015

Councilors Present were:

Joseph C. Ferreira - District 1
Robert L. Jubinville - District 2
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Eileen R. Duff - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Michael J. Albano - District 8

Lt. Governor Karen Polito presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Treasury Warrant of 800 Million Dollars (actual warranted spending for January was 3,978,816,581.80). Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Announcement of proposed hearings:

Senior Judge Industrial Accident Board, The Honorable Omar Hernandez

Chair Parole Board, Charlene Bonner

Chief Legal Counsel, Governor's Office, Lon Povich

Chief Justice of the Trial Court, The Honorable Paula Carey (not held)

Chief Justice of the District Court, The Honorable Paul Dawley (not held)

Comptroller, Martin Benison (replaced by Thomas Shack III)

The next meeting is March 4, 2015 at 12:00 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Meetings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate 

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.