August 1, 2012

Councilors Present were:

Charles Oliver Cipollini - District 1
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Mary-Ellen Manning - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Jen Caissie - District 7
Thomas T. Merrigan - District 8

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Financial Warrant, Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Discussion on the  William C. Harpin nomination relating to the length of the term he will be serving.  At issue is that the last term ended two years ago and no new appointment was made.  Now that there are four years left in the term, should nominee  William C. Harpin's term be four or six. The nomination was tabled until the next meeting

Next meeting  August 8, 2012 at 12:00 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Meetings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate 

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.