April 30, 2014

Councilors Present were:

Oliver P. Cipollini, Jr. - District 1
Robert L. Jubinville - District 2
Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3
Christopher Ianella - District 4
Eileen R. Duff - District 5
Terrence Kennedy - District 6
Jen Caissie - District 7
Michael J. Albano - District 8

Governor Deval Patrick presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Treasury Warrant of 1 Billion Dollars (actual spending for the month of March 4,091,379,859.48). Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on nominee The Honorable Rosalind H. Miller  for Associate Justice of the Superior Court.  8-0.

Nomination of William F. Sullivan to the position of  Associate Justice of the Superior Court. The hearing was to be scheduled at a latter date.

Next meeting May 7, 2014 at 3:30 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Meetings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate 

This site is not funded by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts it is dependent upon viewers like you.  Please consider contributing.