YouTube Video




YouTube Video


Professional Developement
ND Educational Academy SEED August 5-6, 2014   Bismarck, ND
ND LearnForward Conference, November 17-18 2014    Minot, ND 
National LearnForward Conference, December 6-9  2014     Nashville, TN

Leadership Team Members:
Brenda Nilson                  Principal                                                     brenda.nilson@parkriverk12.com            @brenda_nilson
Jana Gudmundson          Inst./Tech. Coach, Senior Leader        jana.gudmundson@parkriverk12.com    @janagudmundson
Rochelle Kovarik              Library/Media Specialist                       rochelle.kovarik@parkriverk12.com         @rochellekovarik
Trisha Cole                        PreK                                                            trisha.cole@parkriverk12.com        
Jaclyn Czymbor               Kindergarten                                             jaclyn.czymbor@parkriverk12.com
Molly Syvertson              Kindergarten                                             molly.syvertson@parkriverk12.com
Alysha Coffman              Title I Instructor                                        alysha.coffman@parkriverk12.com
Alyssa Tait                        1st Grade Instructor                                 alyssa.tait@parkriverk12.com
Sarah Kastner                  2nd Grade Instructor                              sarah.kastner@parkriverk12.com
Kristi Seim                        3rd Grade Instructor                               kristi.seim@parkriverk12.com        
Brett Omdahl                  4th Grade Instructor                               brett.omdahl@parkriverk12.com
Mary Martin                     5th Grade Instructor                               mary.martin@parkriverk12.com
Rob Scherr                       6th Grade Instructor                               rob.scherr@parkriverk12.com


Project Goals
  • Increase student achievement
  • Improve educators use of technology in order to individualize instruction.
  • Provide technology opportunities that promote collaboration and increase student engagement.
  • Strengthen digital citizenship, ethical online behavior, and media literacy.

Specific Milestones:

  • One of the MOVE 21 Initiative’s goals is aimed at teacher knowledge and use of technology.  As our needs survey indicated 56% of our staff feel they have proficient technology skills.  One important milestone will be when 75% of our staff indicate their technology skills are proficient or advanced.  

  • Sharing successes will be important in sustaining a project like MOVE 21.  Our plan has built that teachers will be asked to share accomplishments during technology club or staff meetings.  

  • The leadership team will make recommendations when determining 24/7 access to personal learning devices will be implemented for and at what grade levels.



    Follow the MOVE 21 Initiative on Twitter

    Acknowledgement:  Barnesville Public School, Barnesville, MN, 1:1 iPad Initiative is called MOVE 21