IP21: NETS-T‎ > ‎NETS 4‎ > ‎


a. advocate, model, and teach safe, legal, and ethical use of digital information and technology, including respect for copyright, intellectual property, and the appropriate documentation of sources.

Teachers model, advocate and demonstrate the nine elements of Digital Citizenship:
1. Digital Etiquette: electronic standards of conduct or procedure.
2. Digital Communication: electronic exchange of information. 
3. Digital Literacy: process of teaching and learning about technology and the use of technology. 
4. Digital Access: full electronic participation in society. 
5. Digital Commerce: electronic buying and selling of goods. 
6. Digital Law: electronic responsibility for actions and deeds 
7. Digital Rights and Responsibilities: those freedoms extended to everyone in a digital world.
8. Digital Health and Wellness: physical and psychological well-being in a digital technology world.
9. Digital Security (self-protection): electronic precautions to guarantee safety. 

a. advocate and practice safe, legal, and responsible use of information and technology.
b. exhibit a positive attitude toward using technology that supports collaboration, learning, and productivity.
c. demonstrate personal responsibility for lifelong learning.
d. exhibit leadership for digital citizenship.

Dolores Gende,
Sep 5, 2010, 12:16 PM