Our Team

We have an enthusiastic and dedicated team at Palmerston Primary School who are all committed to working together to support our Palmerston kids to be the best they can be. Whanau are encouraged to keep in touch with the classroom teachers and inform the office about any changes to original enrolment information, absences and health concerns.

Teaching Staff

Support Staff

Board of Trustees

Paul Paton - Chairperson

Tania Filmer - Grants and Vice Chairperson

Wal Joyce - Property

Nicola Buckingham - Finance

Ian Clark - Policy and Pool

Lisa Lyell - Staff Rep


John Goulstone - Principal

Jan Fleming

Office Administrator

BOT Secretary


Lisa Lyell

Junior Team Leader and Room 1 teacher

Room 1- New Entrants


Cindy Snow

Teacher Aide

Room 3 teacher

Eliza Collings

Year 2/3


(Currently on Maternity Leave)

Maternity Leave Teachers

Amy Maw


Rachel Scott (rscott@palmerston.school.nz)

Jan Smith

Teacher Aide

Megan Gallagher

Room 5 teacher

Room 5 Year 4


Tracey Tiddy

School Cleaner

John Caswell

Room 4 teacher

Senior Team leader

Room 4- Year 4-5


Joey Smeaton


Rae Howland

Reading Recovery Tutor and Classroom Release Teacher (Room 4 and 5)

Beth Clark

Teacher Aid