Home‎ > ‎



On behalf of the Osage School Board and our school district, I’d like to welcome you to the Osage Community School District. We are extremely proud of the academic and extra-curricular accomplishments of our students. We have a rich history of excellence. Our schools are staffed by caring and dedicated people. You will know that your child’s safety, development, and overall well-being is at the center of our priorities.

The Osage Community School District is located in Osage, Iowa; a rural community of about 3,500 people. The district includes the communities of Osage, Little Cedar, Mitchell, New Haven, and Orchard. It serves approximately 940 students in pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade. Osage is located in north central Iowa at the intersection of U.S. Highways 9 and 218. The Osage CSD is accredited by the North Central Association of Schools. Facilities include Lincoln Elementary (Pre-K through 4th), and the Middle/High School (5th-12th). All facilities are computer networked and have direct Internet access in each classroom. The Osage High School also houses an ICN classroom.

While our school website can provide an abundance of knowledge about our school system, please feel free to contact myself or any of the schools for questions, concerns, or comments you may have.

Again, welcome to the Osage Community School District.

Mrs. Barb Schwamman
Superintendent of Schools